We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Ctrip.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Monroe, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Excellent room and service; bed was comfortable; minutes away from dining and shopping; exceptional in-room high speed internet/Wi-Fi; friendly staff; great breakfast; and fresh linens and comforter upon arrival. You won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda S
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Monroe. The entire team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give the very best product and service. It means a lot to us when our guests recognize our efforts. We look forward to your return...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Rooms are quiet and clean. Just off I-20 with easy access on and off. Breakfast bar was well stocked and kept up through out the tiiem alloted for breakfast. We were made to feel welcome by staff every where we went during our staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royc969
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Your comments are very important to us. We are very pleased that you had a good stay at our hotel. We strive to give the best in product and service and always appreciate it when our guests recognize our efforts. We sincerely hope you will return to our...

Monroe,LA, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was more motel than hotel but featured all things Hampton Inn is known for. The the problem I had is not enough parking space. Breakfast was hot . Coffee was fresh and hot at all times. Overall a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It was an average hotel room. The coffee had to be made in the breakfast room. The food was average. The staff was nice and helpful. I wish you had government employee rates since I work with the LA state employees.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nell P
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nell P.: Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to let you know that we do honor Louisiana state government rates for up to a certain number of state government rooms per night. Unfortunately, the time of your stay, the allotted number had been consumed. We...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

to read some of the reviews of this hampton inn I did not know what to think. Yes all the doors open outside and there is no elevator. I found the rooms inside to be just like any other Hampton Inn and my room on the 2nd floor was quiet facing north. I did not hear anything outside like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjclt1
Gonzales, LA
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Not quite up to par with typical Hampton Inn. Outdoor corridors, sofa bed slightly worn and threadbare at bottom. Booked room described as King study with sofa bed. I was told at check in that King study had a chair...the King standard has a sofa bed. HUH?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LALady16
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a pleasant, clean, well stocked little hotel. Breakfast bar was adequate. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Everything was just like we needed it to be. Getting to the hotel is slightly challenging due to some road construction BUT we did not hear any of the construction noise inside our room. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paju1452
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My TV was not functioning at all took them 2 days to finally move me rooms after they couldn't fix it. unfortunately for me it was my last day anyway. They told me they couldn't get a hold of anyone that fixes these kind of issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Jesse, Thank you for your feedback in regards to our service responding to the television not working in your guestroom. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the...

Bossier City
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Might as well be staying at a Motel 6. The property is old and way out of date in comparison to other Hampton Inns. I can't believe this is a Hilton property. The area around the hotel/motel seems risky. I would go to West Monroe. Room had spiders and was basically worn out. Bathroom and furniture was really worn down...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Speedy17
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Speedy 17: First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Monroe on your recent trip to Northeast Louisiana. We sincerely regret that you stay was not as you hoped it would be. We have reviewed your comments with our entire staff and made them very aware of your concerns. Because we are an...

Granbury, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Found everything to be fine and clean. Breakfast bar was well stocked and food was appropriate temperature. Friendly atmosphere. If you travel, please return the luggage carts to where you found them for the next guest! They will appreciate it just as you did!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary T

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reasonable pricing, cheap, friendly staff, accommodating”
mzlynn318, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Good location with access to and from the freeway.”
890marcoo, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground level floors are best to me...easier access to your car.”
ByronR755, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest the second floor so people don't stand outside your door and talk.”
P1275EXamberm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King suite was comfortable and spacious with a small living room area.”
The_Q_Experience, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$73
Expedia.comUS$73
CancelonUS$92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates