We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Visit hotel website
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
198Reviews
93Photos
3Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 58
  • 10
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at this hotel when travelling across the country. No complaints whatsoever. Everything went just as we expected from a TownePlace Suites. I'd be happy to stay here again when taking this route. I was happy though the staff assured me I was given a no-pet room as I
Read more
Just spent 2 wonderful days at this hotel. Thank you Alisha for making our checkin experience seamless. The rooms were clean/spacious and had everything we needed. We used the common area to play games and just relax from our daily activites. If ever in Monroe again, this will
Read more
Response from ShannonB2874, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Hello iwannacdaworld, Thank you so much for the great review! I will certainly share your feedback with our team! We love to hear good things from our guests and are so happy that you were able to utilize the common area to have fun with your family! We are so glad you chose us and that you enjoyed your time in Monroe. See you next time! Shannon
Read more
We frequently stay at this hotel when visiting the city. It is close to nearby restraunrants and shopping since it is located on the mall. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is friendly and professional.
Read more
Response from Shannon B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Hello Jean C, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being our frequent guest! We are so glad you enjoy our location and hotel accommodations. Thank you also for noticing our friendly staff! We pride ourselves on taking the time to treat every guest with care. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
They charged me 20.00 a day for just in case I buy something. Over 6 weeks! They claim they will return it when I check out. Really??!! So, hold my money hostage until I leave? How do I pay bills? Poorly managed facility. I told my company to never use this place again.
Read more
Response from Kimberly S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Janice D. Thank you for the valued feedback of your visit at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. Rest assured, we are addressing your concerns within the organization to ensure this issue is corrected moving forward. We hope to continue to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Read more
Seemed new, or really kept up. Nice front courtyard to rest at. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if in the area! Room was clean. This is the type of business that takes pride in what they do.
Read more
Response from Shannon B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear tammiegoldenwork, Thank you so very much for your review! We appreciate the kind words and it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next visit to Monroe. Thanks for being our guest!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Monroe
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Monroe
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Monroe
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Monroe
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Monroe
Suite
PreviousNext
12345610
Yes, based on availability. Please call us or visit us on our website. Thanks!
1 vote
Show all answers
Check in is not until 3pm, but if you call the morning of your arrival we will do everything possible to get your room ready by noon. It will depend on when the previous guest checks out and how fast we can get the room clean. Call us at 318-387-7277.
0 votes
Check is is not until 3pm but if you call the morning of your arrival we will do everything possible to get your room ready by noon. Please call at 318-387-7277.
0 votes
"Request the type room wanted during reservation process."
"Try to secure a 1 BR suite. Very nice and spacious."
"Stay Here, it's clean and affordable"
"Recommend a room on the inside front away from the highway."
"no bad rooms here!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaMonroe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing