We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Expedia.comUS$125*
View Deal
#2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Monroe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I did not actually at this hotel as the event I was traveling for was canceled (due to March '16 flooding). However, I had an Advanced Purchase non-refundable reservation. When I called to ask about a refund due to the circumstances, Kimberly, the assistant general manager promptly assured me that she would take care of that for me. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unable to come stay with us and so glad we could help you with the cancelation.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed here one night on way to New Orleans. This is a nicer property than I expected and I would stay here again. The staff are very nice and the room are clean and the bed was very comfortable. I expected less than we found so was pleasantly surprised. (Had stayed once before in TownePlace Suites in Anaheim and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivermom1
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for trying our brand again!

Clay Center, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in several places in Monroe and this is the best. My check-in was pleasant and efficient. That room was great with a mini kitchen and comfortable bed. The employees were quite friendly which is unusual in Monroe. The location is great, in the mall, and very close to the airport. I stayed in the Hampton nearby last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6908YZwilliamd
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you came to the area. We hope to see you again soon and often.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2016

At check in I spent about 30 minutes waiting for someone to return to the desk. a similar but slightly shorter process was repeated at checkout. The rooms were reasonably clean. The breakfast had stale-ish baked goods and yogurt, in addition to cereal and coffee. There is a lot of road noise. Room rate I was charged was twice what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awayfarinstranger
Mitzi A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your stay with us was not a pleasant experience. If I knew more I would be able to research this situation more. It is not typical of my Team. I would like to make this up to you some way if possible. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I would love to...

Kansas
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Check in was very fast and friendly, room was big and very clean. The kitchen was nice, supplied with everything needed. Plenty of closet space to hang clothes and drawers for folded items. The breakfast had much to be desired, we ended up eating out the 3 mornings we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla L
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review on your stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations.

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this facility the last 2 years for holiday visits and this is my 3rd and last year. The facility is good with a central location, however the upkeep has been going down. This hotel allows dogs which is ok as long as things are cleaned well and room smelled of dog, as did the hallways and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at my hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it has been in the past. Please know that I will share your comments with my entire staff so that we can make immediate improvement to make sure that no...

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

we were very disappointed! after spending almost $200 a night for the room, it was very noisy (road and planes). lousy pillows. we were told there was breakfast only on weekends and this was a wednesday night. and there was no AAA or AARP discount. there are so many good hotels we will not be back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley s
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There must have been some type of miscommunication because we do have a complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. However, waffles are only offered on the weekend. This must have been where the confusion came...

Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Found hotel at a handy location off interstate. Staff is kind. When I had breakfast, surprised here was just one item for protein & that was peanut butter. When using the toaster, found it didn't toast much & didn't see the Kitchen staff to advise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riojas2014
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at TownePlace Suties Monroe. I am very sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I have shared your comments with our entire staff so we can make sure no other guest has the same experience.

Kilgore
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First time I've stayed at a TownePlace and was very pleased. Nice, clean, 24hr. coffee, continental breakfast, Large studio room with small kitchen, large fridge, 2 burner stove-top, dishes, pots, dishwasher, Sofa. Employees were very nice. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745billiem
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future. Please let us know if we can ever assist you in any way.

Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The staff was exceptional with service that was more like that of a luxury hotel. I was with a group and many expressed the same sentiment. Although, I did not take full advantage of it on this trip, it was nice having a mini-kitchen. There was ample closet space and trash baskets were tucked out of sight. Lots of drawer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your previous stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return if you are ever in the area. I hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: £104 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no bad rooms here!”
KathyP342, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sometimes the rooms in the back of the hotel can hear the interstate traffic.”
thomascB3809XL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King room with sofa bed, was hard to get around the room when the sofa bed was out. If you'll be there several days get a two room suite.”
EvetteD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom king suite was spacious and lovel, for not much more money!”
sararP2456SG, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, very quiet. This motel is right next to the Mall.”
516marlal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$212
Booking.comUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates