We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
HONOLULU
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wifee and I stayed at this place on the first part of our two week journey from Louisiana to Mississippi and back. Rayshan checked us in and was very friendly and happy. We had a room with a kitchenette. There were no utensils or other kitchen supplies. A fairly clean place, but nothing nearby. What we really liked was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AkuByrd
Snellville
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I have had good and bad experiences with this location. However this is the second time that I've had difficulty. The manager and front desk staff do not seem to understand how to run a motel when there are special circumstances. For example the Louisiana floods. Please note I did have a reservation. When I arrived I was told no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 2 May 2016

we were in the area for an event and were provided a place to stay. I tried but just couldn't take it once the bugs started coming out. looks like they tried updating but if you don't keep a place up it goes down quick! beds were terrible (I wasn't gonna dare get under the cover, I used my own....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlysinger
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This place is disgusting. I paid my night & my other companions were too tired to get back on the road so as they try to get some sleep I cant get any due to the unsafeness and uncleanliness of this motel. $50 wasted. Shower has yellow marks all over it, hair (head and im sure some not from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassydragonborn
Port Allen, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 August 2015

this motel is just plain dirty and nasty with roaches too!! working here in port allen and this place takes pets but this thing is I had to clean the room to just stay. people above me making to much racket so I complained about it. next thing I know i'm ask to leave because i'm complaining about them. they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanna30
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen, responded to this review

Dear Shanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed here overnight on my way to Gainesville, FL. The room was clean, updated, wood flooring, flat screen T/V. Deme was at the front desk when I checked in. She was a pleasure to deal with after a 600 mile day. Clean room, good night sleep, priced right, nice staff what more can you ask for. I would use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The air condtioner worked great. As usual no amenties. No frig microwave or breakfast. But the price was right. No restaurants of any value. Had to eat at Popeyes. Will keep on driving to Lafayette next te. What a shame

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms were nice and updated, kind of small. But when we checked in the lady was so rude. I asked her my room number and she wouldn't even say it out loud for "safety reasons". We were the only ones in the lobby so there was no threat. All she would do was rudely tap at a spot on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darcy P
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015

The price was right here, but that was all. The woman at the front desk was not at all friendly. She was training a new person, but still could have put forth more effort to be polite. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bedspread had burn holes in it. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I stayed 1 night for $44.00 total in a double bed room...The floors are vinyl tile and dirty..Keep your socks on all the time..The baseboards were dirty the entrance door had big gaps all around..You can park outside your door..No room for semi trucks..Across from Loves truck stop..This was suppose to be a non smoking room..Lied on that one ash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen, responded to this review

Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Our staff aims to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
9.1 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#5 of 11 in Port Allen
62 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen

Address: 2800 I-10 Frontage Rd, I-10 at Exit 151, Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Baton Rouge-Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even rooms on opposite side were not safe (in many ways)”
 of 5 bubbles curlysinger, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 134. Handicap room with a full tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 63krism, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the room first..This place is cheap but not clean..Strip joint next door if you need it..”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Spend a few extra bucks around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles J4482TStonyb, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the courtyard so you're not facing the noisy interstate or parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SEtravelerguy, 7 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay