We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crafty Camping & The Woodland Workshop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holditch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crafty Camping & The Woodland Workshop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Dubai
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the tree house for a couple of night during the February half-term. It's beautifully put together and a real couples treat. The room was spacious and comfortable with many luxuries on top. The bath, shower, sauna combo was cool. No need to go anywhere in the evening but drink sun downers and make a pizza. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doobai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here in December, loved sitting in the hot tub whist watching a frosty sunset. We enjoyed a glass of Burgundy on the deck, with the fire pit blazing; snuggled on the luxurious bed to what he shooting starts through the star gazers hatch, with the rotating wood burner burning bright. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Food4Thought2015
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Tree House.... this is an amazing place to spend a weekend literally away from everything.. quite magical! The disappointment.. neither the Sauna or the hot tub worked. despite calls and texts on the Friday nights and saturday morning eventually we managed to get hold on someone who had turned his phone off!! My husband told him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwjoydays
Guy M, Owner at Crafty Camping & The Woodland Workshop, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your post. As discussed by email privately, you were aware that we were working under exceptionally difficult personal circumstances on that day with emergency back up in place for the 1st time. Unfortunately, as we explained, this emergency back up was not up to normal standards, subsequently our emergency systems have been reviewed and...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew this place was going to be truly magical, we made our way down the well lit paths to our huge tipi tucked away in its own secluded part of the woodland. Its was everything we had imagined and more.. lovely log fire, heated blankets hot running water and plenty of quirky extras! Communal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

For our return visit over two nights to this very special place, we were accompanied by the same couple as last time plus another couple from Texas. We opted to stay in 'Bodger' having been in a yurt last time around. Although we did not partake in a woodworking course this time, our stay was just as good as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrumpsDC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I could not reccomend this experience enough. Staying in the woodland during winter last year really was wonderful. We were the only guests on site and it really did feel private and magical. With open fires and hot oudoor showers it warmed the body and sprits on a cold December morning. The outdoor kitchen really is a treat and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhiannonT92
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this for us as a very misguided birthday surprise. I have not once suggested that I enjoy camping and the site took 7 hours to get to from our house. All this set it up to be a long way from the romantic weekend that he had hoped. Exacerbating this was zero preparation in terms of things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Smith-jones
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend. It was a fabulous experience. The treehouse itself is beautiful. The surrounding is a lovely wooded setting peaceful and calm. We love cooking and cooking outdoors is great. The pizza oven or barbecue we used every night. There is a shared pizza oven in the common area for the tents (there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishItalian1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This place is simply one of the best places I have visited. Me and my partner stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed total privacy it offered. The Tipi was fully equipped with a very comfortable bed and a wood burner. Outside the Tipi was a piping hot tree shower. A truly magical experience and one we will do again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha169
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We love Dorset and are always on the lookout for somewhere new to stay. As part of a challenge for my wife we decided to go camping (she does not do camping) and therefore were looking for something slightly out of the ordinary but with some home comforts. Crafty camping exceeded all of our expectations. We stayed in Twybil, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury treehouse and luxury glamping for grown ups only ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crafty Camping & The Woodland Workshop

Address: Woodland Workshop | Yonder Hill, Holditch TA20 4NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Holditch
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crafty Camping & The Woodland Workshop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All tents look fantastic, as do the yurts and the up and coming treehouse.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanhR3254HN, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hoppus was quiet and secluded”
 of 5 bubbles BKBowden, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Coracle and Hoppus offer the most privacy, both are tucked away with nothing else beyond them. Coracle has a lovely skylight, but take a sleep mask if you want a lie in!”
 of 5 bubbles Mavis_George, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Coracle was a fantastic Yurt, especially for winter/spring. Plus it benefits from the most privacy as you are tucked at the back of the site.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWickedPickett, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There is only one tippi, the location is fantastic with a private boardwalk to reach it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim_Ray2013, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5