We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This stay has been one of the most hospitable I've encountered. The staff took great care of me from check in until check out. Check in was impressively swift and the young lady was so polite with such a charming smile. The room was the perfect temp, very clean, and neat. Shower was steamy and refreshing, the way I'd like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deja R
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in December. Unfortunately, things did not turn out well. The major problem is the "old age" of the hotel. Our room had not been renovated in a while and single pane windows were still in place. It was very cold and the outside air came through the lower base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsmith8
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Unfortunately, this location is old and smells like mildew. It really is unfortunate because it is such a convenient location. I had hoped with the chain changing to a Wyndham, they would have done some renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Management response:

Rebecca: Did you not have a voice when you were here? Did you tell us your issues when you were with us, so we can show you who we are at the core of us (Hospitality Service Professionals)? Care to call me and talk things over? Marcus Redmon, CHA

Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

There is mold throughout hotel!! They spray extremely STRONG smelling deodorizer to try to cover up the moldy and mildew smell...many doors are taped off with blue tape...someone in housekeeping said it was because of bedbugs but probably mold. Same doors taped off all week. The room did not feel clean and it was by far the worst Wyndham that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia B
Management response:

Antonia: I can respect you giving your voice in this way here on TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor definitely allows guests to do so much to the dismay of hotel properties. I would like to say that what you have stated here is not factual and cannot be substantiated. If you had a bad stay, you are welcome to contact me so we...

Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I had the best experience ever! The food and stay was awesome. I strongly recommend you guys to visit the hotel. They practically treated me like i was in my own home. My children said they felt like celebrities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darmariowilliams
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651miltonm
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and didn't mind it. (I worked during the day) This trip I am working nights. DO NOT stay here if you intend to sleep during the day. The cleaning staff are incredibly loud (yelling down the hall to one another). I have found the front desk staff incredibly rude. I will do everything I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RStorms48
Management response:

RStorms48: I apologize for your inconvenience. This can be righted by communicating with the decision makers. May me and the Executive Housekeeper reach out to you to help you with this? Marcus Redmon, CHA

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

... ESPECIALLY at this price point. The hotels my company recommended were full, and this was a convenient location, so I booked here, after a travel agent friend pulled it up through their system to check availability. I wondered then why this hotel wasn't recommended, but no longer wonder at all. Upon arrival, the price presented me was over $100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsieme_13
abbeville, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very clean, roomy, convenient location and breakfast was included in our deal. Bar was not open yet from remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose the newly renovated Wyndham Garden Shreveport for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you loved our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Shreveport/Bossier City area. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Marcus...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend and had to take cold showers due to no hot water. What hotel operates without hot water. This hotel has big issues. MOLD MOLD MOLD all around air conditioners and floor was wet. Don't recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
ManagerX1, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with the hot water and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand our guests' frustrations when unexpected maintenance issues arise. Thank you for alerting us to the problem. Additionally, cleanliness is our number one priority. We do have procedures...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
5.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shreveport's only Full Service Wyndham Property with upscale comfort, amenities and service to delight the very keen traveler. Perfectly and conveniently located straight off Interstate 49 on East 70th Street Exit, we're three short blocks to major shopping plazas and popular restaurant venues in every direction. We also offer an on-site restaurant with a great selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items with a full bar ready to please your taste buds. We are also the only property in the area with an exclusive Executive Club Level - pay a little more to get a lot more in style and privacy! Key access only, your Executive Club level room comes a bit larger with larger HDTV Screens, bathrobes/slippers, great views and complimentary nightly receptions with hor'doeuvres, a selection of water, sodas, beer and spirits, plus lots of comfy space to stretch and relax. Executive Club level guests will also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. We are conveniently located just 6 miles from the Airport (SHV) and 10 minutes to Bossier City's exciting casinos! You can also find us close to LSU, Century Link, Asian Gardens of Shreveport, Barksdale AFB, East Bank Theater, the Jazz and Blues Festivals, Shreveport Metropolitan Ballet and so much more! We also boast our extensive meeting and event facilities - one of of the largest in the area at 15,554-square-feet of flexible space, and ideal for conferences, social events and weddings, with contemporary space to accommodate up to 640 attendees. We are perfect for business, pleasure or just stopping over. We promise you a warm, genuine Southern Louisiana welcome, a comfortable and stress-free stay, and unparalleled service that will make you feel glad you came! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Amant, Louisiana
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not waste your money or Wyndham points here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cherylk388, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles msinco1, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd was quiet 5th and 6th noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 800joang, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 6th floor was large.”
 of 5 bubbles perkybillybob, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select an executive floor level room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles thirdman2002, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay