We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have worked in hotels as front desk, house keeping, night auditor for ten plus years now, and this was truly one of the worse places I've ever stayed at. Staff was less than helpful, never thanked as a member of the IHG loyalty brand even though I am an employee with IHG. Floor and elevators were dirty, foot prints,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Nicole S, Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We typically do a much better job of ensuring the satisfaction of our guests. Please know that we take the feedback of our guests very seriously, and we will be using your comments to help us improve. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff at this hotel are very attentive to the needs for small 30+ groups wishing to have convienently located and economical banquet facilities with plenty of free parking. The food is always good and the service is very good and respectful. Several of our attendees from out of town stay here while at our meetings and are pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaintVitas
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Love the improvement of this hotel since last visit....very modern and stylish. I was placed on the end of the hotel near the train track. The Hotel supplied a notice about the train in the room and offered ear plugs in case. I didn't hear the train that night but did hear it maybe after 8am the next morning. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taaka W
Nicole S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotel during your travels. and . I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. It is my...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby was very nice, staff helpful and the in room keurig was nice in the morning. The hotel was nice but the breakfast wasn't very good. For having to be a platinum member just to get the free food coupon I would rather pay to eat elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete1772
Nicole S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for posting feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained and I am so sorry to hear that you Breakfast wasn't...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Me and husband stayed for two nights during mudbug madness. Parking is very tight, but location is great for festival. It was walking distance. Rooms were clean, service was ok. Paid a little more then we thought for an older hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seashell96
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have stayed here several times, the location is great, really close to Festival Plaza, free shuttle to and from casino as well. Renovations are being done to this hotel and we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher and... T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christopher and... T, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be great. Reviews like yours motivate...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the day of arrival while on the road. As an IHG rewards member I only looked at their hotels. Shame, as I really should have done a little research. The property is right next to train lines. The windows are not double glazed so you'll most likely hear train horns all night. You are provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielOUTexploring
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DanielOUTexploring, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service our hotel staff members were able to render during your stay, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event I had to be at the next day. I parked in the parking garage which had trash all over the place and went and checked in. To my surprise upon checking in, they had this make shift table to check in that might as well have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tim K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and amenities. We also regret the issues you had with the charge. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of the worst IHG hotels I have ever been too. I am shocked that it can carry the franchise name. While they have seemed to update the bed, the bathroom, carpeting, and walls are is rough shape. I was willing to put this all aside until I went to the restaurant/bar to have dinner. WORST experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetotravellits
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lovetotravellits, Thank you for your continued business and candor in providing feedback. It is nice that you took note of the updated bedding in your assigned room. On the down side, we apologize that your overall stay was met with dissatisfaction due to the negative experience you had with the quality and level of service received while dining with...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed in this holiday inn in downtown Shreveport. They said they remodeled in 2014. I'm not sure what they remodeled but the ac in my room was literally on its last leg 5 years ago. It was dented and scratched all up. It would only blow room temperature and the tv had a white line across the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing our surveys we appreciate all your feedback . We appreciate all feedback. All the above mentioned has been addressed . Please let us know if we can do anything further to assist you . Thank you

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
918 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotel has 190 recently remodeled rooms (2014), brand new plush lobby, and a beautiful new exterior. The Holiday Inn Hotel is a full service hotel located in the heart of downtown Shreveport. We are located within walking distance of Sam's Town and Hollywood Casinos, Shreveport Festival Area, Clyde Fant Bike and Walking Trail, Shreveport Science/ Discovery Center, the downtown Riverfront Pier, the Convention Center, the downtown entertainment district, and the Louisiana Boardwalk. Featuring Red River Restaurant and S'port Bar and Grill, full catering/banqueting/large meeting rooms services available, business center, outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary airport and casino shuttle services (shuttle hours run daily from 7 AM-10 PM and is subject to availability). All rooms equipped with irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, 40 in. TVs with expanded satellite TV with 5 HBO movie channels , free high speed Internet access, alarm clock radios, coffeemakers, electronic locks on guest room doors, 24 hr. Security, express check in and express check out services. All king rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Address: 102 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport -i-20-Downtown Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else..........camping in a tent would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 671timk, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors on the right side have amazing views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles dirkspotp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the street side not the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amandaj167, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cassie will hook it up”
 of 5 bubbles jclint11, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms close to the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles 531pattyb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5