We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles

55 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
32
13
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
13
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree laundry roomextended stayone nightroom was spaciousbuy icefree coffeehome away from homefront desklake charlesgreat hotellong termgreat customer servicea wonderful staydefinitely stay here againdishwasherborrow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for only one night. The room was spacious enough. I feel the tv was way too small for the size room. The full size refrigerator and dishwasher was nice. The bed was ok. The a/c worked great. My favorite thing is the option...More

Thank YIISD
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

i stay here mostly 4 weeks at the time over the past year and i have to say ,it allmost feels like coming home,the staff is great and will help you in any way they can. the rooms are clean and complete (small kitchen,large fridge...More

Thank Marco M
Response from AaronNichols, Manager at Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake CharlesResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks Marco for this awesome review! The best part of being an extended stay hotel is that we get to know our guests and they become part of the family. We can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Have stayed here a coupe times for business. Nice facility, rooms great especially if staying for an extended period. Seems to be newer, rooms are nice and clean. Easy to get to off interstate. Will stay again.

Thank Rhrose0
Response from AaronNichols, Manager at Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake CharlesResponded 16 June 2017

We were glad to have you come back! Thank you for this great review and we cannot wait to have you come back again! Hope you are having an awesome Summer!

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Dirty room, outside very dirty! Roaches! Desk clerk swiped my card twice in one week and made it look like it was for a past week. I am out almost $700. Article of clothing stolen! Laundry room is dirty and dryer burned 3 of my...More

Thank V4986RNdg
Response from AaronNichols, Manager at Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake CharlesResponded 26 March 2017

We are so very sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced. Please contact us immediately so we can resolve the issues you mentioned. The type of things you listed are not typical of our property or our staff and we want to make...More

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Well i enjoyed my stay, the customer service in front desk over night was wonderful. I appreciiate ,Mrs. Rita deserves a prize. I have never had such a relaxing,positive, and clean rooms and just a wonderful stay . Thank You, I rate yall number one...More

Thank laurenschwertner75
Response from AaronNichols, Manager at Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake CharlesResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you so much for this review! We are very proud of Mrs. Rita and all of our staff! I have forwarded your comments to her. We greatly appreciate the Number One rating and we can't wait to have you come back to stay again!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms on the top floor are quieter without the walking noise above you."
Read review
"Stop Here When In the Area"
Read review
"Request the rooms closer to the stairs. Easy access to parking, grills and pool."
Read review
"End rooms are great if you have a pet - beds are so comfortable in all rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing