We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Visit hotel website
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
576Reviews
99Photos
1Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 149
  • 74
  • 38
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I wrote an initial negative review because I was charged for a room and had a car accident on the way to the hotel. I had to stay at a different Hilton property in Shreveport. I had called the hotel and was told I couldn’t get a refund. Tonya from (management) promptly called
Read more
Response from Lisa J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. Our deepest apologies for our oversight. We are happy we could resolve this issue and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great stay under unexpected circumstances after experiencing an accident on the interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful and in a stressful situation, they helped reduce the anxiety. They responded quickly and efficiently.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Lisa J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.
Read more
We had several families staying there from out of town. Everyone really enjoyed their stay.The staff was professional and courteous. The restaurant had good food, both breakfast and dinner. The rooms were very comfortable. We had the Jr. suite which I would recommend. We would
Read more
Response from Lisa J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.
Read more
We stopped here on our road trip down south and found it very comfortable, clean and safe. The breakfast was wonderful. The check in and out went smoothly and the staff was very helpful. We didn't get to partake in happy hour, but it is a good benefit.
Read more
Response from Lisa J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.
Read more
My wife traveled with me on a business trip to Monroe. This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we have been very satisfied both times. The price is a good value for the quality and comfort. We especially enjoyed their breakfast options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Lisa J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Water quality - Courtesy of Greater Ouachita Water Company
Executive Suite - Living Area
f
PreviousNext
1234569
This question is better directed toward hotel management in West Monroe. I don't think a hotel guest would be in a position to answer this.
0 votes
Show all answers
"There is train noise, but it's not enough to disturb sleep. Higher is better."
"Don't use the travel sites like Expedia and all the others."
"Get a suite!!!!"
"Choose a room on the south side of the building, opposite the interstate."
"Stay at the Hampton Inn or Home2 Suites next door, better properties"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn west monroe hotel west monroehilton west monroe
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaWest Monroe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing