We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Hotel entrance undergoing renovations but easily accessible even when pushed in a wheelchair due to mobility issues. Accessible room (#162) was just that- accessible! Spacious, great furnishings and soothing art on walls. Clean, lovely room. Bed comfy and great pillows. We have enrolled in the free points system as we WILL be staying here again on a regular basis. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMac487
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel a few nights and the staff made my stay wonderful, despite last minute changes to my plans. Front desk were understanding, helpful, and friendly, and housekeeping & maintenance always had a smile! The rooms were more spacious than expected (compared to other HI's I've been to) and very clean and up to date. Plus, they're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cn90916
Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 19 March 2015

In the middle of winter, they tear out the lobby, so you have to drag your suitcases 50 yards through a maze of tented hallways (not sealed or heated) to find a poor guy at a make shift desk to check in. It is not nice! They should have renovated some of the rooms first, then the lobby. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788BILLG
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear 788BILLG, Thank you for your review. We strive to create the best experience possible for all of our guests and take your feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location and conditions of the check-in area. As you mentioned, we are undergoing an extensive renovation of our lobby. The finished product is...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated so the picture of the exterior is not representative nor is the fact you have to traverse a tent like structure to get to and from your room through the open elements. Restaurant for breakfast was decent but attention to detail needed at front desk. They didn't plow the parking lot, rear entrance and truckers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear NorthernVirgin1a, I would like to thank you for recently staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you experienced while here. Although it’s an inconvenience now, the renovations are much-needed and will be, I’m sure, well-received. Your comments regarding the parking lot conditions and availability of parking spaces have been...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, usually through hotwire. I've stayed either as a stopping point on my way to the Maritimes to see family or friends, or when I've gone to see UMass Lowell play the University of Maine in sports. The last time I went it was literally -20 outside when I woke up, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EaBoClipper
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear EaBoClipper, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Holiday Inn experience here in Bangor. It’s great to hear that you were warm and comfortable during your stay here. Please be assured that all guests, including those made through third party intermediaries, receive the utmost attention and highest level of guest service from our staff. I am...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wow2228
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammycat
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 7 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler06232009
Reviewed 1 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie R
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenBFly
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,158 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
122 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brownville, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one near the lobby. If your in the back its a long walk to the front desk/restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 356JamesC356, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check on premium rooms if available”
 of 5 bubbles bobt2008, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room facing the back parking lot was very quiet”
  • upgraded flooring and tile in bathroom
  • clean and comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles bieder, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor and towards the back parking lot are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles P8191BPdavidw, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Forrest2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5