We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Bangor

Show Prices
#9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Kingston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Super convenient to the highway, this hotel boasts ample parking, a welcoming check-in area (with fireplace) plenty of tables for dining, a great pool, well appointed rooms, and perhaps most importantly, comfortable beds! Very clean. Friendly staff. An excellent deal ...my only complaint was the adjoining room's shower noise was very loud. More so than I have experienced in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annefw
maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're a family of 5, needing a porta crib when we stay in a hotel room. Really needing a cot also, but don't always get one. The room as average size, two double beds....which seem reallllly small compared to what we are used to getting at a Hampton Inn or something. The hotel was clean. small entrance and small rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goneagain85
Hastings
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the airport and most everything else. The weather was cool and a light rain and we were able to open the window and take in the cool crisp air and occasional breeze. As longtime Marriot customers, its just anotyher reason why we continue to choose the brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed he on a park and fly. The hotel is very clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included and there is lots to choose from with plenty of tables available. There is no shuttle to the airport, but at the low room rate that is expected. This is definitely a hotel to consider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rothesay D
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is everything I look for in a hotel! The grounds and rooms were very clean, nice rooms, wonderful indoor pool and customer service was outstanding. If anyone is questioning where to stay, I don't think you'll be disappointed :) . It's contently located right off the I95, close to the airport, nearby the mall, and easy access of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and up to standards and that you thought highly of our customer service. I'm also glad that our location was convenient to your needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time...

South China, Maine
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We made our reservations in advance, however, when we checked in we were told the only room left with a king sized bed was on the first floor. (I would have thought that a reservation in advance would have guaranteed a room ~ NOT the only one left.) Although close to the lobby, we would have preferred a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm happy to hear that you got a good night's rest, I'm sorry to hear that you did not get a room in a location of the hotel that you would have preferred. When making a reservation, you are guaranteed a room, but you...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Fairfield has a decor that looks like a crayola box blew up. Besides that there is a fantastic pool/sauna & hot tub. Breakfast is spectacular, The waffles are delicious! Front desk staff was very accommodating and handled themselves very professionally when I went to redeem points and they were not entirely sure how! Great location to the mall(s) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quackerjacks
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient to where you needed to go and that you were able to enjoy our pool, hot tub, and sauna upon returning to the hotel. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you...

St. John
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Loved my stay at this hotel! Close to lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. Clean and modern rooms , The beds were super comfy also! Pool area and hot tub were great . The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience and will be staying again on my next Bangor trip!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyo89
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you loved every part of your visit here, from the beds to the pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Kind Regards, Kristina Hoke

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. The staff was very friendly and guided us to a good restaurant. The rooms were clean and internet worked fine. There is a hot breakfast included with oatmeal eggs sausage fruit etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that the front desk recommended a nice restaurant for you to visit and that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast before leaving the following morning. Maybe next time you can stay with us for pleasure and enjoy our indoor pool...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice but they were understaffed and did not have enough food to serve everyone on Sunday morning. Tables were not cleared and long lines at the waffle stand. If you stay over Saturday night, you might plan on breakfast out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
Kristina H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. While I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice overall, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast. With the weekends being our busiest time of the week, we do often have groups of people come down at once. I'm sorry if the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
934 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Bangor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Prescott, Arizona
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room AWAY from the lobby. It's too congested there.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM533, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker - Aim for ground floor in the 140s - Easy access outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Quackerjacks, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room on upper floor or, if on first floor, away from lobby area”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh237, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book the room over the entrance it gets a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles keithcaroline, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There were no views at this location. The further away from the front area the better. Very quiet overall. Not very much outside traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles mikegD1844QS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay