We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (15)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Reviews & more
69Reviews
37Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 12
  • 13
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
After traveling for close to nine hours, we desparately needed to stop someplace. The only place not closed or having vacancies was here. Ha! The office was closing for the night but had stayed late for some other poor suckers arrival. We got our first room at a much higher rate
Read more
Response from Shelley M, Receptionist at Motel East
Responded 24 Jun 2018
So sorry you had that experience ,maybe the person waiting for the next guest should have assisted you before they left and I am sure you would have had a much better stay.There are things that are beyond our control as far as fixing the door but certainly would have made sure you had heat .
Read more
We stayed in April and arrived after 8pm. The office was closed but our key was waiting for us in the mailbox next to the door. My husband and I are very open minded, but the reviews made us a little nervous, so we only reserved 2 nights. Our room was a pleasant surprise.
Read more
I was on business in Wasington County and stayed at Motel East. I had an off-season rate which made it a good deal for Eastport. The room was average, but had mini-fridge, microwave, small TV and bidet (??????) that I found odd for a motel Down East. Staff was very friendly and
Read more
The ONLY things this place has going for it is the view and the proximity to nightlife. A strong odor of urine was prevalent in the main room's stained and dampish carpet (maybe the damp was because it gets foggy a lot in Eastport? But eeyew!! with that smell!!???) The chairs
Read more
Conveniently located near the historic downtown district, this motel offers a great view of the harbor. The room had a microwave and small fridge. Wifi worked well, and the towels were plush. Not high end, but we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
great view
spacious room at the Motel East
sunrise from the Motel East
View of Canada from Motel East
deck veiw of Camabello Island
PreviousNext
123
Why excellent 17-18, but so terrible in 2016, new mgt?
Thank you so much and not under new management but have new housekeepers that put a lot of effort into making your stay pleasurable.
0 votes
"There aren't any!"
"Go elsewhere"
"We enjoyed the left end room at ground level. there is only one balcony devider and neighbor, But all rooms have a great ocean view."
"Balcony on the end away from office."
"The second floor is very convenient because it is on the same level as the parking lot in the front of the building so no stairs to climb to get to your room."
PreviousNext
12
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel east hotel eastporteast hotel eastporteast motel eastport
LOCATION
United StatesMaineDownEast and Acadia MaineEastport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing