We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't have been any happier with the services, home like feeling of a family owned and run business. I'm big into family and the owners made me and my fiancé feel right at home. The location was spectacular, the scenic views of Moosehead Lake were amazing. I cannot wait to return to the area for another home town visit..

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Pine Mountain, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We would recommend this Inn to anyone. Beautiful accommodations, excellent housekeeping and hospitality. Inn keepers made us feel at home and special at the same time. Wonderful visit! Exquisite views and delicious home cooked breakfasts.

Helpful?
Thank godownss
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice historic inn. We stayed in the master suite and it was beautiful. Great views of the lake and the fall foliage. Nice buffet style breakfast. The only reason we gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that due to it being very historic it had some wear but nothing that would keep us from returning.

Helpful?
Thank ssdd10
Ider, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked this Inn based on reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. We had cabin 5...it is better looking in person than on the site photos....very warm and welcoming, very comfortable. Great breakfasts and warm hospitality! Plus they set us up for our "Leaf Peeping" tour with Ed, he was a blast.

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Greenville Inn is a beautiful historic inn that is being maintained by its owners as it was when it was built. The inn has magnificent woodwork throughout the inn. Jeff, the innkeeper, gives each guest the history of the inn and the different types of wood used throughtout the inn. The rooms are large with lovely appointments. Jeff, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vcr2016
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a very nice B&B, originally built in 1895 but fully modernized. Old but restored rich wood paneling everywhere. Rooms were quiet. Nice bathroom. We were there in late Sep, and temperatures were 50-70F so the room was very comfortable with just the open windows. King bed was comfortable. Host was friendly, gracious, and helpful for finding local hikes... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The Greenville Inn is a beautiful historic building with a fantastic view of Moosehead Lake. Located near the town center of Greenville, the Inn offers both B&B style rooms in the main house, as well as cabins. The owners, who live on premises, are very accommodating and friendly, greeting new visitors with a tour or the Inn. The Inn also... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisH018
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I wanted Jeff and Terry to adopt me, because Jeffs breakfast is amazing and the cottage we stayed at was perfect. My mom and I honestly felt like part of the family hanging out at breakfast with Jeff. The cottage was lovely with a pull out couch and bed, little fridge with creamer for the single use coffee machine (awesome,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ajelgers
Old Lyme, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My wife, 7 year old grandson, and I stayed at the Inn for three days while exploring the Moosehead Lake area (moose safari, Katahdin boat trip on Moosehead Lake, etc.). The Inn is from 1892 and has retained its classic style and beauty. Our hosts, the owners Terry and Jeff, were wonderful. Breakfast was complete and home prepared by Jeff.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
Pleasanton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The inn is lovely and the view from the master suite is incredible. Our only complaint is the two night stay requirement. We inconveniently rearranged our vacation plans after being told by Jeff the owner that there was a two night requirement When we arrived, we were told there was only one other couple staying in the inn so obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye F
Greenville I, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this review

Yes, there is a 2 night minimum when a booked Moose Safari excursion is involved, as per your request. The one morning you were here, you had breakfast after your Moose Safari and as a result you failed to meet some other inn guests who had eaten earlier. However, the one couple you referred to, who stayed for one night,... More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
2.3 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 8 in Greenville
221 reviews
24.9 mi away
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Parlin Pond
61 reviews
18.8 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#2 of 5 in Rockwood
38 reviews
23.9 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
17.8 mi away
Maynard's-in-Maine
Maynard's-in-Maine
#1 of 2 in Rockwood
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moosehead Lake's most historic inn, just one block from downtown Greenville & Moosehead Lake, this 1890 restored lumber baron's mansion offers luxury & family suites, king/queen guestrooms & private cottages. The inn features upscale amenities and breath-taking views. Choose from accommodations offering a two person whirlpool tub, marble shower, spa robes, flat screen TVs, A/C and free WIFI. Your stay includes a scrumptious breakfast at your private table in our two dining rooms or wrap-around verandah...all while taking in magnificent views. Perched on a hill overlooking the town of Greenville, a one block stroll has you dockside at the historic steamship Katahdin and at the shops of downtown Greenville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake

Address: 40 Norris Street, At Moosehead Lake, Greenville, ME 04441
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Price Range: £112 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Inn At Moosehead Lake Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best of the best, this place has it all...”
 of 5 bubbles S7390GOsteveg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the Inn offer great views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisH018, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice lake view”
 of 5 bubbles glenettaf, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the master suite was on the second floor and had the best views. I can understand why the Bushes decided to stay at this Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles timothys735, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Carriage House-- very nice and quiet. Sitting area in the room with sofa & 2 chairs w/tv. Bathroom has a heated towel rack/large vanity.”
 of 5 bubbles FormerVermonter, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay