We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge on the Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge on the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge on the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I had no idea what to expect after booking this hotel for a wedding weekend in Kennebunkport but was immediately thrilled. Its like a hidden gem. The rooms are spacious and there are tons of little details that set it apart from a typical, chain hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. And that pool! Even at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRforB
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear PRforB, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for posting a review of your stay with us here this fall. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our heated pool, freshly brewed coffee and overall design and feel of the property. Please keep us in mind for any other excursions you may have to the Kennebunks,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The directions to the hotel were spot on and the setting was 'charming' it was in autumn and the pool was not used by the residents while we were there.Earplugs were provided on the bedside table but I only used these when the wife snored ). Otherwise there was no need at all for them. The room was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atraveller7419
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Atraveller7419, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the overall feel of the property, our staff and peace and quiet. I apologize that The Dory's seasonal hours of operation were not brought to your attention during the booking process. It is listed on our website but...

Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We wanted to take a weekend trip from Boston for our 1-yr anniversary. We randomly found this as a deal on Living Social and lucked out huge. This place is amazing - we want to move in. We would absolutely pay full price and would love to go back with friends in the warmer months. Rooms are adorable - owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Amy A, Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review of our property! We are delighted that you were so happy with your stay and the little welcome gift we had left you for your anniversary. We do hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Aja

Rumson, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed last year over Columbus Day weekend and had one of the best family trips ever! The location, the bikes, room, staff and of course the S'mores were perfect! We went on a friend's recommendation and will be back this year same weekend, same room. Our 12 year old talks about the trip constantly. We live by the beach so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan W
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, Thank you for posting a review of your previous stay with us here at Lodge on the Cove. We are happy to see that you and your family had such a great time with us last year and are looking forward to welcoming you back this weekend! Warm regards, Aja

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were able to spend three nights here with my family at the end of July and it did not disappoint. We love Hidden Pond and Cottages at Cabot Cove so I had no doubts we would feel the same about the Lodge. This was the perfect family friendly place. Wonderful and stylish decor and overall vibe with clean rooms!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesalee
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear julesalee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us this summer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our property and found it to be such a kid friendly place! While we do offer muffins in the lobby at breakfast, we also have bagels and other items for purchase offered in our...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2015

You will love the Lodge on the Cove! I stayed for a girls weekend in August and it was perfect. The rooms are very spacious with nice, updated furnishings. Everything is clean and bright white. The lobby has books to look at, games to play and free coffee & water all day. The pool looked nice and was warm when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
lodgeonthecove, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Betsy S., Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here at Lodge on the Cove. We are thrilled that you have such a wonderful time and were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities we offer here. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! Warm regards, Aja

Milwaukee
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Hidden gem located close to town: a renovated motor lodge refurbished in a very hip & stylish decor. We had a nice room overlooking the cove & loved it. Special thanks to Aja for the great local recommendations. We would easily stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentDiner25
KPTMGR, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear FrequentDiner25, Thank you for posting a review of your time spent at our property. I am absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Aja

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The Lodge on the Cove is a small lovely inn that provides a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The front desk ladies were very helpful and courteous. The food at the Dory was wonderful. Beds are comfy and design in rooms is adorable. Beautiful outdoor spaces. Thoughtful amenities. Only complaint is noise from rooms above the Arrowwood rooms. Would definitely stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany N
KPTMGR, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Bethany N, We appreciate you taking a moment to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you encountered some noise issues while staying with us. I do hope that you found the ear plugs and soothing sound machines we provide in our guest rooms in case of noisy neighbors or travel companions....

Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed for several nights over the 4th of July for a family reunion. We were a little worried when we saw that earplugs were provided in each room but I am happy to say that we had no noise issues and loved our room which was well-maintained and very clean. We took advantage of the bikes, beach passes, ping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
KPTMGR, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear Kim Y, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us here. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warm regards, Aja

Bruchsal, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night only. Breakfast included consisted of Coffee , orange Juice and some small muffins which ran out and haven't Bern stocked up as long as we were in the Breakfast area. Same with the Pool towels. We have expected a little more for the price. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BausB25
KPTMGR, Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this review

Dear BausB25, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are always more than happy to replenish our breakfast offerings in the morning, as well as our pool towels. We also have a breakfast cafe on site where you can...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#13 of 26 in Kennebunkport
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge on the Cove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge on the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 17 was extremely quite and away from the main lodge.”
AmandaT881, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The BayBerry was ground level, beautiful views of the cove and perfect for me!”
AmyW799, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have pool and river views, while others look at the woods.”
jdr1985, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are beautiful. Those by the pool have a nice view, but all are great”
D76VDkellyb, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very overpriced”
sk0rr, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5