We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ducktrap Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ducktrap Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The motel is very clean without being sterile or cookie cutter. All of the rooms have beautiful unique quilts on the beds, which are very comfortable. The whole property is beautifully maintained and restored to the glory days of the mid century Maine Coast vacation experience. With a few modern additions, of course, such as wifis and micowaves and cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanJean67
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This place was supposed to have charged a non-refundable $25.00 when we made our reservation over the phone, with a rate of $127.00 plus tax. The $25.00 deposit wasn't mentioned at check-in and we were charged $138.43 with tax but I failed to notice. On our credit card statement when I returned home a month later showed that the deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesZebras
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we confused you by not taking the $25.00 deposit at the time you made your reservation. When I was checking you in, I may have forgotten to mention that, but I do always advise each guest how much I am running their credit card for before I do it. All of the photos on the website...

Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Last visit was about 6 or so years ago, and now there are new owners, updated rooms, and still a great bargain! Reesa and Scott are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room had new flooring - goodby carpeting - a refreshed bathroom, large fluffy towels and very pretty quilts on the beds. Large frig with a small freezer that allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccquohog
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the updates. We really enjoy meeting our guests and being able to provide a clean, comfortable room to enjoy Mid Coast Maine from. Thank you for your wonderful review.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

No water pressure, tub is only big enough for a child. We needed an iron and ironing board they told us they didn't have any. People who own it not very accommodating. We were 20 minutes late for check in and you would think we burned the place down and it was only 7:20 pm not like it was midnight....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We have owned this motel for 2 1/2 years and have tried to go out of our way to make each guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We do not just check in our guests, hand them a key and point. We take each guest up to their room and at that time, we advise them that we do housekeeping...

Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A very warm, friendly motel. The motel is a little older but very well maintained and decorated. The room was clean and had a very welcoming feel. Beds were comfortable and the extra touches were nice (including candies, hot chocolate and a bag of microwave popcorn!). Owners are very friendly, and the rooms are reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cstaMichigan
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We do love to be able to provide the extra little touches for our guests.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We try to come to this area every summer. This motel was the perfect place for us. Convenient location put us in the middle of the areas we wanted to visit. The accommodations worked for us as well and the hosts were very pleasant & friendly. Loved having the fridge & microwave. Wifi was excellent. Bed was comfy. Will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santina S
Leesbug
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Just a minute north of Lincolnville Beach, off Route 1, Maine. Balm for the soul., quiet and convenient! Large, quiet, charming, airy, immaculate, homey, upgraded, 50's style motel rooms and suites, with lots of natural light. All accommodations have a/c (although we often did not need it) cable tv, free wi fi, fridges, ceiling fans, microwaves, coffee machines, cross ventilation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonyms579
Weare, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary by taking a motorcycle trip to Bar Harbor, Maine. With absolutely no agenda, no hotel reservations and completely spontaneous, we drove from Weare, NH and 200 miles later finally stopped in Lincolnville. We needed to find a place for the night after a long day of riding. We had a quick beer at Andy's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcote1
Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy rooms and cottages with a peaceful atmosphere and pretty grounds. Owners Reesa and Scott are very hospitable and provide special touches such as Bath and Body Works shower gel, plush towels, and thoughtful treats such as candies and microwave popcorn. Bar Harbor (Acadia NP) is a feasible day-trip, and Rockland, Rockport, Camden, Belfast, and Bucksport are all within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MECindylou
Mt.vernon
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I had the good fortune to find this gem located on the coast of Maine. Here for a wedding and needed a place close to where the ceremony would be. The motel room was clean, looked brand new and welcoming. Quilted bedspreads, refrigerator and microwave made for complete room. Oh yes, even mints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fournija

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
2.8 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
9.3 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
7.7 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ducktrap Motel

Address: 12 Whitney Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5248
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Price Range: £93 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ducktrap Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ducktrap Hotel Lincolnville
Ducktrap Motel Lincolnville
Ducktrap Motel Maine/Lincolnville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ducktrap Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“People with disabilities and the elderly might want to request a room closer to the parking lot, which is to the side.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanJean67, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are being upgraded, ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles ccquohog, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some of the units are 2 bedrooms, some of the suites are quite spacious, and have private porches.”
 of 5 bubbles anonyms579, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 has been updated but it is next to the housekeeping room so it can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles oaklanding10, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles BobxxxxCindy, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay