We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

    104 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3704
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$108
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good45%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “off season” (15 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (14 reviews)
    “marginal way” (74 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Private Balcony
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (171)
    There are newer reviews for Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 161 reviews

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    Location is close walking distance to the beach and downtown shopping and restaurants. Clean comfortable and convenient kitchenette. The room had a good sized refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and sink. There was a toaster and all the pots, pans and dishes needed to cook a meal....More

    Thank Lauren D
    Response from ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and SuitesResponded 9 June 2017

    Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites with us. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed by our convenient location, as well as the amenities of the room and resort. We...More

    Reviewed 15 May 2017

    Great place to go for a get away! Room was spacious,(penthouse 353) near everything, staff very accommodating! Loved the package deal too. Quiet. Room probably could use a bit of updating but all in all, suited our needs

    Thank Karen L
    Response from ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and SuitesResponded 24 May 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was accommodating. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ogunquit!

    Reviewed 24 April 2017

    We stayed two nights in room 110 which is very convenient, no doubt. We found the room to appear cleaned up on arrival but as the weekend went on we found a few things that should be top of mind to the management and staff....More

    Thank 321BethH
    Response from ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and SuitesResponded 1 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that your room was cleaned poorly, and based on what you have said, we agree that it was unacceptable. We hope you were able to fill...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

    This is our 3rd and last time staying. We stayed in room 106. The room was clean, but very outdated. The kitchen drawers and cabinets were practically falling off the hinges. The refrigerator was rusty and the bed was way too soft. They need to...More

    1  Thank Yetta C
    Response from ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and SuitesResponded 20 April 2017

    Hello Yetta, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback, and we will certainly do our best to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for making us aware of these issues.

    Reviewed 16 March 2017

    Every year we stay at the Seacastles Resort Inn and we were not disappointed again this year ! The receptionist was just so pleasant upon arrival, our room was promptly cleaned every day and of course we just love the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. We...More

    Thank celticgirl16
    Response from ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and SuitesResponded 21 March 2017

    Thank you for letting us know about you experience at Seacastles Resort Inn & Suites. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that the staff was pleasant and efficient. We always love hearing from guests who stay with us every...More

    The Anchorage By the Sea
    1,064 reviews
    #12 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
    0.09 mi
     
    The Admiral's Inn
    373 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
    0.3 mi
     
    Meadowmere Resort
    1,054 reviews
    #9 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
    0.3 mi
     
    Marginal Way House
    256 reviews
    #6 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
    0.2 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Ogunquit
    • Also Known As
    • Seacastles Hotel Ogunquit ,
    • Seacastles Resort Inn And Suites Ogunquit, Maine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Ogunquit
    The Anchorage By the Sea
    1,064 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    The Admiral's Inn
    373 reviews
    .28 miles away
     
    Meadowmere Resort
    1,054 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Marginal Way House
    256 reviews
    .17 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bread and Roses Bakery
    935 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Five-O Shore Road
    1,068 reviews
    .14 miles away
    The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
    1,163 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Village Food Market
    481 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marginal Way
    4,303 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Ogunquit Beach
    1,820 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Ogunquit Playhouse
    869 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Abacus
    198 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kathuly
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Richard S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they have good cable tv and free wifi- they just changed providers a few months ago
    0
    Votes
    zete
    24 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from rkgood | Reviewed this property |
    How do I know. I don't work for the hotel. Check with them.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for rooms facing Shore Road or corner suites. For economy ask for Studion rooms. All in all you wont be..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a balcony, the view of the ocean is excellent!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with ocean view, room with balcony, room near the pool/hot tub, etc."
    Read review
    "The AC unit needed to be on to block noise; I think the rooms on the top floor would be quieter."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing