We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bald Mountain Camps Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oquossoc
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bald Mountain Camps Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Bald Mountain Camps Resort
 Click to rate
Lihue, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Presents all you need for the Rangely outdoor experience. My cabin had a disconnected smoke alarm in the loft (I have a picture), family member had a spider bite in the morning (I have a picture) and an elderly family member was unable to shower due to the unsafe bathtub (No picture necessary). Many improvements at this site....unfortunately you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D N
maineboy87, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Hi DDN Sorry for the inconvenience you had on your stay with us. We are a Maine Sporting camp here in the north/western mountains. We have a pest control company regularly visit us, but unfortunately nothing is 100% effective. I wish we would have been made aware of the smoke detecter during your stay, we would have been able to...

Dover, NH
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My husband and I stayed at Bald Mountain Camps between Christmas and New Years. The setting of our cabin was within 15 feet of the lake. At night you could hear the popping of the ice as it was freezing. Fascinating. This is a snowmobilers dream camp. Right off the ITS. Ride from the cabins. While the lake was frozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladvisor190
maineboy87, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Hi Traveladvisor190 I am very sorry to hear about your inconveniences that you had with us. I do remember when you stayed with us we had a warm up followed by a cold snap which lead to all of the ice, sorry we did not take care of that faster for you. I was not made aware of the snow...

Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our daughter had the wedding of a lifetime over Labor Day weekend at Bald Mountain Camps. Superb scenery, sustenance, and classic “Maine lodge” ambiance, along with the amazing support of Steve, Fernlyn, Sue, Brian and staff made the weekend remarkable,…already planning a reunion. GREAT FOOD, GREAT BARTENDER, GREAT PARTY!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DL R
maineboy87, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Hi DL R Thank you so much. We wedding was amazing, and we are so happy everyone had a great time. Hope to see you soon.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stunning water views and refreshing getaway. We were warmly welcomed at the bar by Tyler who had everything ready for any drink. The accommodations were as nice as any four and five diamond place we've been to. We come up to Maine from Charleston, and, not to brag--we know service and so does this establishment. Tyler and his staff treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan T
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bryan... I am very happy we all made your vacation so much fun! I hope we can see you again soon! ~Tyler

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We returned to the camp just after July 4th this year to find many improvements/upgrades but the same rustic peacefulness - unless you take into account the addition of satellite TV! The restaurant was even better this year - ambitious menu for its environment, great seasoning and presentation, wonderful service. It was joyous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onlythebest10017
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are very happy you liked all the improvements hope to see you again soon....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is another review of this wonderful sporting camp on the bank of the Oquossoc near Rangeley ME. You know it's remote when Garmin doesn't have record of the zip code. Steve and his crew have done a great job updating the cabins with heat, new bathrooms, windows, etc. but have maintained the look, feel and experience of the traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d-k-s101
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Hope we can see you again soon. Keep bringing us the good weather.

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has the best food, best service and a fun bar. Great drinks. It is a must do place to eat. Prime rib is great. Dumplings are delish. Never had a bad meal. Sunset views are beautiful. It is a wonderful restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelvoices
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are so happy you had a great time... See you soon!

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It's taken me almost a year to finally write this review but I finally got around to it. The place could've been great because the location and general idea of the camp was perfect, but there was an attitude that ruined it for us. It wasn't cheap by any means, we were up in Rangely for a wedding and paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricketee
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were looking for a place to spend two nights in the Rangeley area, and saw the review of Bald Mtn, Lodge. Arriving at the lodge, I asked Sue who was at the desk for a lakeside room. We stayed in a charming log cabin with a fireplace, living room and kitchen, It was about 40 feet from the lake,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy6259784
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming up and staying with us, we are very happy you had a great time. We all hope we can see you again soon.

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Where to begin....Bald Mountain Camps is one of our favorite places to visit in New England. The staff is over the top friendly and helpful. The dining room and bar area have delicious menus. The cabins are perfect for a getaway, cozy, clean and located on the beautiful shore of Mooselookmegunitic Lake. The sunsets are unbelievable and not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye Z
BaldMountain, Manager at Bald Mountain Camps Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we can not wait to see you and your group again. Our job is very easy when guests are as fun as you and your family..... Hope to see you soon.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oquossoc
7.4 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
132 reviews
24.6 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
122 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
90 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bald Mountain Camps Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peru, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bald Mountain Camps Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them to get to know Tyler, he personally cares for each guest.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanT676, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The cabins closest to the "main house" have the best internet access - and Wednesdays are two eat for $30.00 - we had prime rib.”
 of 5 bubbles d-k-s101, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin on the lake,”
  • cabins on the lake
 of 5 bubbles 226ernestp, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They haven't finished upgrading all the cabins so make sure you get the heated ones if it's that time of year. The cabins farther from the main-house/restaurant tend to be quieter (minor refrigeration noise). It's a great time - with moose, deer, eagle (bald), and great fishing.”
 of 5 bubbles d-k-s101, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All of the cabins look very big and bathrooms are new.”
  • Fire all ready to enjoy for the evening
  • Two bedrooms down stairs
  • View from our porch
  • Fireplace not lit yet
  • View from the front door of upstairs
  • Part of living room area with TV
  • View from our porch
  • View from rooms upstairs
 of 5 bubbles JodyD611, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5