We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spillover Motel

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Wicked Joe Coffee, a local Maine roast, now being served at The Spillover! We have a gathering room with refrigerators and stove/oven available for our guests. We NOW have shampoo/conditioner in each guest room. BOOK YOUR RESERVATION ONLINE!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
120Reviews
24Photos
1Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 51
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location, only 4 miles from Cathedral Pines Campground and close to Sugarloaf. Room was clean, quiet, warm, and comfortable and appeared to have been recently updated. Microwave and frig in room if you choose a suite. Cute, homey touches like lavender spritz for the
Read more
The first room had a terrible smell!! Like dogs had been in there. So we go to another room. That room in the Fall in Oct. was very uncomfortable!! No dog smell, but very very warm!! Had to leave front door open allowing no privacy at all!! Can't imagine how hot this room would
Read more
Response from Delcourts, Owner at Spillover Motel
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Please feel free to check out the Mountain View Motel or the White Wolf Inn in your future trips through. Dillan did do a great job managing you, thanks for noticing :-) The room didn’t smell as I, the owner, went in as soon as you left bc we care very much about the cleanliness of our guest rooms. There was no smell at all....nor was there a smell in the second room that you sniffed. You were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge and you STILL are complaining about THAT room. Perhaps you’ve caught me on an off day and excuse me, but, there’s no pleasing you. I believe you came last year and you weren’t happy either, correct? If you read ALL the other reviews you will see that our rooms are spotless. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. I don’t think we are a good match for you. Please check out the places I mentioned above in the future.
Read more
Heading back to Michigan from Maine and wanted to look for Moose so we decided to stay at the Spillover Motel again. We stayed here a couple years ago and liked it so figured we would try it again. Again, clean rooms, beds are ok for comfort, nice little kitchen for
Read more
Most facilities in this area are over 40 years old, some may be over 100 years old. This motel has been modernized with electric baseboard heaters, portable A/C units, fast Wifi, and flat screen TVs. Very clean this summer, my test is to walk around in my white socks. No
Read more
I had a good night's sleep, no noise, but the bathtub could use a thorough cleaning as the bottom was far from sparkling. I was pleased that they have a rule about smoking far from the room doors, with an ashtray so that people don't leave their butts on the ground.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSpillover Motel
Our guest rooms are getting a makeover!
View of the motel from the parking lot
Photo provided by managementSpillover Motel
electric fireplace in our suites
Photo provided by managementSpillover Motel
mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker in our suites
What time is checkin?
We say 3pm-9:30pm. However, if you give us a call ahead of time and let us know what time you expect to arrive we can have your room ready early for you.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Second floor facing Sugarloaf Mountain"
"We had a room on the first floor, and there wasn't a noise problem."
"Avoid room 4, very squeaky bed."
"Can't see much of a difference between the rooms, the building's set back from the road so all would be reasonably quiet."
"If you don't need a microwave or refrigerator, the regular rooms are fine."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineStratton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing