We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for seven nights and had two different experiences based on two different rooms. When I arrived there the first night, I was very unhappy with the hotel and the room, but I had been traveling all day and I was too tired to do anything about it. That room was on the outside of the...

2Thank wildindigo2
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Yuk. This place gave me the creeps. Questionable area. Pillows smelled REALLY bad. So did the mattresses - I was afraid to roll over because it would renew the odor. Stained blankets & icky bedspreads. Motel air unit made room extremely hot or cold all night. No exhaust fan in bathroom. The place was doused with a strong air freshener-...

2Thank Missy T
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife & I decided to spend a weekend visiting DC. We stayed at the Clarion Inn, College Park MD because of it's proximity to a DC Metro station, and because we got a very good senior citizen rate. The hotel itself wasn't bad for the price we paid. The rooms were clean and in fairly good condition. The courtyard...

Thank KenGPhila
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2012

had 2 rooms booked. were supposed to be adjoining rooms. when we checked in we were told only 1 of the rooms was ready. when the rest of our party arrived a few hours later they were put on a different floor altogether. Requested a mini fridge. was told that they would check to see if one was available and...

1Thank Barbara8675309
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2012

First i get to the room at 3am and they tell me that they do not take cash at that time. Then i get in my room and there is no refrigerator or microwave and i requested one when i booked and confirmed on the phone and when i was checking in but there was none when i went to...

2Thank Yadira N
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel all the time a couple of the front desk staff need to learn how to talk to guest they are loud and sometime rude . They stepped up and got a security company ( delta security ) they seem ok but then you find out they are rude as hell rent a cops that are...

2Thank choicemember2012
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The price was cheap and there was an indoor pool. But that is where the positive ends. Booking was not as we requested (booked a few rooms), maintenance went home early afternoon so we could not get the bed and door repaired (they actually never came to do it). Never got refrigerators as requested, cots went to rooms down the...

2Thank ss491
collegeparkinn, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your review. As indicated previously on a email reply back to you: Refrigerators and microwaves are available on a request basis. The rooming list did not indicate that. Also only one room on the rooming list asked for a rollaway. We did gladly, provide that complimentary. When the request was made for the fridge...

Bald Eagle, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Had a room with a hot tub in it. The room was great but they location of the room in the complex is very poor. Lots of noise. Room was clean and very comfortable. However everyone was very pleasant and helpful. They changed our room unfortunately no hot tub but good location facing courtyard with king size bed and gave...

Thank Elaine J
Commack, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Pros: Price, clean rooms, large indoor pool, shuffleboard, indoor putting green. Pool has a lifeguard!!! I don't think I've seen this at a hotel in 30 years! Shuttle bus to Metro station. Cons: Maintenance is lax, location less than stellar. I stayed there 4 nights - breakfast never changed: Waffle station (with a designated employee to make you waffles), hard...

1Thank zerotax
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great atmosphere. Very kid friendly. Liked the indoor, outdoor ammentites. Staff were very friendly and accomendating. Room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was good, and there was a staff member there at all times to replenish what was needed and to make waffles. Definitely would stay here again.

1Thank knap525

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (75)
Room/Suite (38)
Bathroom (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.4 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
23 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!”
DrMarkES, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside are quiter”
michaelsalbanese, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay up the road somewhere else.”
christinebD3443TQ, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never be there. Choose any other hotel in the area.”
gabrielaf318, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get one in the interior courtyard facing the pool”
deetorg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$101* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates