We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
422Reviews
38Photos
1Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 126
  • 120
  • 39
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is awful dont waste your time or money. First the older guy at the desk said we couldn't pay with card because the system was down. Google sais thier rate was 55 for the night but ended up being 79 plus a 25 for cash deposit. Finally after 15 minutes waiting to be
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Responded yesterday
Melinda R, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
Have had worse experiences, but this was pretty bad... Staff was awkward, judgemental, and a little rude. Reservation was botched, had to pay additional fees to get the room I reserved.. the room I ended getting was clean, but smelled of weed and liquor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Responded 1 week ago
Nomad43384657071, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Great job by the staff to accommodate all our needs. The staff was polite and willing to help with any questions we had. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean and comfortable room! Close to the center of Hagerstown so very convenient.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel Bartwillette . I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
I wouldn't recommended, room wasn't clean, police had to be called for disturbance in next room, it was bad. We had to pack and find another hotel, we were not even there an hour. Didn't feel safe. No clue what would have been next, furniture was being thrown around, thought
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Curious52937222824, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Do not go there, sketchy place, glad to find my car in the same place I left it in the a.m.The non smoking room smelled of ancient smoke, carpet and decor need to be completely replaced or the building needs to be demolished?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Responded 5 weeks ago
jamestX9485TE, I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room also and when a situation like this occurs, please address it immediately so we can clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Nice breakfast. Clean and variety. Nice to stop in.
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
King Bed Room
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Double Bed Room
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
New Vanities
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Hagerstown
Jacuzzi Suite
PreviousNext
123
Quiet 13 year old pets?
"It was noisy all night on the odd side where my room was maybe the even side is quieter"
"You should leave and find another place"
"Most rooms face courtyard"
"I was on the second floor and it was quiet"
"We were on the first floor and had no problems."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge hagerstownhagerstown quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandHagerstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing