We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
 Click to rate
GRAND RAPIDS, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

would never stay at this hampton inn ever again even if this was the last place available. dirty sheets from the previous guests and staff that didnt care to change them the next day is why i stated this place terrible. then when i asked for the 100% hampton guarantee they lied to me stating that i didnt qualify. i...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreygF7348TH
Princeton, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here this week. Our check in was smooth. Our room was Clean and very comfy beds, bathroom was perfect with all the supplies. The location is excellent for anyone. Just 2 min away from so many kinds of restaurants, eateries, grocery stores, pharmacy etc. including departmental stores and yet it is located in a calm area little away from...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RADVENI
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. Staff were friendly, room was nice and clean. Super convenient to my company office. Very reasonable rates. Complimentary hot breakfast and free coffee/tea. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HR218guy
Middletown, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had no issues with the exception of children running up and down the hall for 2 consecutive nights. Otherwise I had no issues. I wish that they had more healthy options for breakfast. I am a vegetarian and only ate bananas while they had them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelalK1483HG
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

AngelaK1483hg, thank you for the review . I am very sorry that you experienced the padder of little feet, but I am glad that it did not put a great damper on your stay. On your next visit if the breakfast doesn't appeal to you , please ask our attendant for additional options. We might have something in the back...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Overall good stay, no complaints or problems. Very clean and efficient! Breakfast options could've been better but that's everywhere. Quality of the food options offered was solid. If you're ever in Laurel and need a quick place to stay, then here's where you wanna go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840marvinm
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Hello 840marvinm, Thank you so much for sharing your views of our property! We’re delighted to be your hotel of choice when in the area and look forward to your next visit. Les M

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our son is stationed at Ft. Meade and we came up from Dallas to spend Christmas and his birthday with him. This hotel was very close to the base, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the free breakfast was tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althea M
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear Althea: We are delighted to have you stay with us during your recent visit to the Ft Meade area. Thank you for your kind words about our Staff and breakfast. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful new year! Les M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Below the standard I am accustomed to with a Hilton Brand Hotel. Rude front desk staff, unwelcoming and absolutely no customer service skills. The hotel rooms on the first floor needs to be renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

Connecticut
Reviewed 29 December 2016

First of all, I will stay here again. The bed was comfortable and there was good seating. Very clean. The lighting was a bit dim since they are still using fluorescent bulbs and have not converted to LEDs yet. Not great for reading but adequate. Reasonably good breakfast. No complaints. The waffles were good. Now here are the minor flaws:...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelShutterbug
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear TravelShutterbug, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. As a new GM at the property I'm always glad to hear positive comments along with the flaws as both help us to improve. We are currently working with local vendors to improve the lighting throughtout the hotel, as well as, the channel issues on the tv's....

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We booked the suite because it has more room and we needed a quiet space for my wife to stay in for two days while I was working. She planned on getting some sleep after a 16 hour drive, and then reading and sketching during the next two days. Come to find out that the suite rooms (222 & 322)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2LifeLovers
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear 2lifelovers, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. Exceptional guest service and a quiet stay is the foundation of our brand promise. We are currently working to resolve this issue. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments, Les M

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel was in a Decent location. Close to God/shopping. Busy road hard to get out of sometimes depending on time of day. Can't make left turn. front desk staff friendly, complimentary breakfast okay not kept full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721jend

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20708
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: £76 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 2LifeLovers, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check views before reserving room.”
 of 5 bubbles dlfergy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive to Metro is 15-20 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles Dadeeyo, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not in the front near the entrance when that group is staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles ham4fun, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not by the elevator!! Maybe ask if there is a room where wifi reception is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 741marinaf, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5