We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good stay, no complaints or problems. Very clean and efficient! Breakfast options could've been better but that's everywhere. Quality of the food options offered was solid. If you're ever in Laurel and need a quick place to stay, then here's where you wanna go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840marvinm
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Hello 840marvinm, Thank you so much for sharing your views of our property! We’re delighted to be your hotel of choice when in the area and look forward to your next visit. Les M

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son is stationed at Ft. Meade and we came up from Dallas to spend Christmas and his birthday with him. This hotel was very close to the base, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the free breakfast was tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althea M
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear Althea: We are delighted to have you stay with us during your recent visit to the Ft Meade area. Thank you for your kind words about our Staff and breakfast. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful new year! Les M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Below the standard I am accustomed to with a Hilton Brand Hotel. Rude front desk staff, unwelcoming and absolutely no customer service skills. The hotel rooms on the first floor needs to be renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I will stay here again. The bed was comfortable and there was good seating. Very clean. The lighting was a bit dim since they are still using fluorescent bulbs and have not converted to LEDs yet. Not great for reading but adequate. Reasonably good breakfast. No complaints. The waffles were good. Now here are the minor flaws:...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelShutterbug
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear TravelShutterbug, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. As a new GM at the property I'm always glad to hear positive comments along with the flaws as both help us to improve. We are currently working with local vendors to improve the lighting throughtout the hotel, as well as, the channel issues on the tv's....

PassChristian, MS
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We booked the suite because it has more room and we needed a quiet space for my wife to stay in for two days while I was working. She planned on getting some sleep after a 16 hour drive, and then reading and sketching during the next two days. Come to find out that the suite rooms (222 & 322)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2LifeLovers
Les M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review

Dear 2lifelovers, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. Exceptional guest service and a quiet stay is the foundation of our brand promise. We are currently working to resolve this issue. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments, Les M

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel was in a Decent location. Close to God/shopping. Busy road hard to get out of sometimes depending on time of day. Can't make left turn. front desk staff friendly, complimentary breakfast okay not kept full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721jend
State College
Reviewed 29 November 2016

It's a pretty average Hampton although this one is showing it's age and could use a little more TLC. The wifi was excellent. Breakfast was the typical average quality and menu. It sure would be nice if corporate would vary the breakfast as it hasn't changed in years. I would stay there again because of location, but I'll probably look...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Torrance, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stay at this hotel when travelling to the area for business. It is a very comfortable hotel with really comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. Reasonable breakfast but could be improved with options for fresh food. The extra amenities like gym and pool make it an ideal place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennmc
Lincoln
Reviewed 27 November 2016

we really liked our stay! my husband was so satisfied with our accomidations. we thought it was a bit out of our way. but a good distance between dc and baltimore. restaurants were close and shopping also

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The staff was amazing upon arrival and were friendly and willing to accommodate my needs throughout my stay.. The room was nice and clean which has been my experience at most Hilton brand hotels and the checkout process was pleasant and easy

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icyblue396

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Laurel
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20708
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: £76 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
9 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 2LifeLovers, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check views before reserving room.”
 of 5 bubbles dlfergy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive to Metro is 15-20 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles Dadeeyo, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not in the front near the entrance when that group is staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles ham4fun, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not by the elevator!! Maybe ask if there is a room where wifi reception is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 741marinaf, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay