We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
 Click to rate
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in Laurel. It is close to great food and there is close by shopping. The hotel is clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. This is what I look for in a hotel in the BWI Washington area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its clear holiday Inn brand is trying to improve and it is evident in the hotel. I found really nothing to complain about. Clean newer rooms, really great staff, good breakfast. All around good spot. I would stay again for sure ( and will )

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Business365
John C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, John C Front Office Manager

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there and thought at first the hotel looked very nice. However, upon further inspection, the cleaning staff needs to improve! When we went to use the sofa bed, we thought we were doing something wrong. The mattress was in an uphill position because the frame was bent. There were no sheets in the closet for the sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie S
johncerrato, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, John C Front Office Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews we read in Tripadvisor. Well, they were wrong. Our room was not up to the clean rating. The rug was stained, the hot water didn't work. 2 phones didn't work. The floor wasn't vacuumed fully, and it jus smelled stale- not fresh or clean. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff R
John C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We spent only one night during our visit in DC, the hotel is great full of comfort, and the staff is very polite. the breakfast is Amazing top coffe and pancake, my daughter still asking me to come back there!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alessandra B
HtlMgr1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alessandra, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, It made our day to know your daughter would like to come back, we hope to see you both very soon. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This past Saturday night, I had a terrible experience trying to check into another. When I finally got to the room, it was a disaster. I called your hotel and Marlo Barnes was amazing. She held one of her last rooms for my son and I, and was just a delightful, coustomer service focused person. What a jewel you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton G
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

"Thank you so much for your Wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that your were delighted with Marlo... She is a Star!!  We take great pride providing excellant customer service to our guest, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Mountain View
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was a one-night stay in the middle of a long drive and we weren't expecting top quality from a Holiday Inn, but this hotel surprised us. Great room, friendly front desk staff, breakfast and free parking included. We would return here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I'm an IHG reward club member, so I do frequently stay at Holiday Inn establishments, however there really are some that are better than others! This 1 was one of my favorites. The only problem I encountered was a non working microwave. Everything else was great... staff, food, room, amenities, etc.... location is amazing. So many restaurants nearby, so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j2dagee68
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and giving our hotels 5 Stars. I'm so sorry that you had trouble with your microwave. I will make sure we address all of your concerns. We strive to provide great service to our guest.

Neptune Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We have stayed there previously and each time we have been very satisfied. Would recommend to anyone for the convenience and quality of the hotel. There are plenty of places to eat close by and the breakfast at the hotel is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole M
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Wade, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

What impressed me first was the phone call I received to verify that I was coming. The lady (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) was so professional and courteous. I told her that we would be arriving barring that I not get lost again... upon arrival the reception staff was very helpful and very enthusiastic about helping if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahopes
Management response:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful feedback. We take pride taking excellant care of our guest. We truely appreciate your business.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Place, Laurel, MD 20707 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vernon
Avondale
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a free shuttle service to the trainstation, 20 minutes and you are in DC!”
 of 5 bubbles K6262BUalessandrab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 41brandyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tips for this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles OldBristolSailor, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms in back of hotel. The front faces the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd308, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles porthom07, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5