We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Frostburg Depot
    4.4 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 3 days ago
So easy to get in and out
The hotel was very clean. Desk lady was very nice .i came in... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean. Desk lady was very nice .i came in after midnight.she processed me in quick and i was off to sleep.good price and safe place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 523brentp
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Loudon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before and while it is a Super 8, the attention of the staff makes it seem like a top level hotel. They too the time to learn our names, possibly because we stayed a couple nights. If anything was out on the breakfast bar, they filled it up right away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Lakewood ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877deano
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was over charged for my room and I still have not got my money back .. They charged my card two times for the wrong price

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47randyr
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you were charged twice. when we talked on the phone I told you it was a pre auth and it would fall off your card. Unfortunately with the holidays the banks were closed extra days which can make it hold a little longer. I hope the pre auth has fallen off and everything is good now....

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you only stay at the Hilton or Ritz, this is not for you. But for all of us that are concerned about our hard earned money, this is a nice clean very inexpensive hotel. It is located near all the other more expensive hotels. If you must be closer to Cumberland, your only option actually in town, is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure talking to you while you were here.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Elkins
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The staff were amazing and friendly! Felt like I knew them!! Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was awesome and the location was great because we were close to stores! My only issue was the spider webs. I know spiders can web very quickly but we stayed there 3 different times in the past month and a half and we had...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindypZ542ZI
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I have talked to the housekeeping staff about looking out for spider webs or cobwebs. We hope to see you again soon.

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Good Hotel, great staff, Hotel could use a Better lobby with bathroom. Furniture and decor a little outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomkH8133EJ
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

Lavale Maryland
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Well located and the employeeservice are very friendly, need to work on the WiFi to hotel wasn't busy and took forever to serf the net

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hickesa
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know we are in the process of getting a new wifi provider. Hopefully you will get to come back and try our new wifi when its installed.

Helvetia, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

If you're any sort of road warrior---sales, service, etc.---this facility will be very good for you. Not immediately off of the interstate, but still easy to find. Lots of places to eat and shop for supplies close to the motel. Great service from local people and very good value for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really do appreciate your business.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#2 of 4 in Cumberland
537 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in LaVale
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to stay on the backside of the motel where it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TNVisitor54Loudon, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Backside looks over wooded hillside. Front faces highway”
 of 5 bubbles robertrO4952WS, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a handicap room with all great bathroom helps.”
 of 5 bubbles purpose1922, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an odd-numbered room on the other side away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 908josephg, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elesewhere”
 of 5 bubbles GrantK40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5