We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marigot Beach Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marigot Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marigot Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Yeadon, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After reviewing the pictures on the web, I booked a two bedroom condo to celebrate my husband's birthday. Imagine my disappointment when I arrived to the poorly kept condo! Everything from the clogged drain in the master bedroom, broken coffee maker (after requesting a replacement 2 times, I purchased one), safe that needed repair, grime around the tub fixtures, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele R
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for an unkempt condo, and we will strive to make certain that does not happen in the future. We appreciate your patronage, and hope that you give us another chance when you come to Ocean City.

Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The condo was huge and very clean. The view was to die for. We've stayed in other condos in the area and for the price this was the nicest of them all. I liked that we had our own washer and dryer and more than one parking space without having to pay extra. We only had one issue with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris V
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

The view is definitely something to see! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our seventh summer staying in a 2 bedroom condo at the Marigot for 4 nights. Have been in a different condo each year. Great location. Condo was clean and had some updates since last year. We come back each year because of ample parking for adult children and friends and because of ability to rent for less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryland_traveler53
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate that you choose to spend your vacation with family and friends at Marigot Beach each year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First of all I want to start out by saying, thank goodness I didn't take heed to the many reviews on this property at least the negative ones. Overall, the room was average, the bathroom was clean and the kitchen, however the furniture was not. For that type of money the room should have been spotless. The washer and dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cee-cee h
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback as we continually strive to improve in all areas. It would be really helpful if you could message me the unit number so we can get that furniture cleaned, and take care of the other items you mention. We hope to have another chance to welcome...

Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lets begin with it is our 6 th time here and we wouldn't choose anywhere else. Staff is always nice with exceptions for some that maybe new. With that being said, we had major problems with the outdoor pool at the clarion with life gaurd not doing his job! It clearly states no ball throwing/ rough play, we'll when asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal F
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for your continued patronage, and for coming back even when things don't go perfectly. That is true loyalty, and we definitely appreciate you and your family! I am so sorry that you fell, and yes, you're right, someone should have followed up with you to see how you were doing. Please forgive us that...

Delta
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a 2 bedroom beach front. The size of the condo was nice. There were no bugs but was a little dirty, the dirt that proably at this point won't come up but would be covered with paint. Parts of the celing were peeling and coming down in the one bedroom and there was mold in the bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CinBen
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the conditions you describe in your condo. If it wouldn't be inconvenient, please message me with the condo number or your name so I can have our crew go in and repair/replace the items you mention. We would like to thank you for your patronage and hope to see you in the near future.

Toms Brook, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Not a bad place to stay but did expect a little more. Give this an overall 3.5 rating. I have been at better places but also worse. Things I liked - great view, wonderful master bedroom and bath. Size of condo was good, love having the washer/dryer, beach bar, and restaurants were great. Breakfast buffet was a plus. Evening meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieB1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had problems with the refrigerator in your unit. If anything like this happens in the future, please contact the front desk so maintenance can remedy the situation as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Millstone, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 BR condo on the first floor as part of a group of 6 other families for our yearly family reunion, and I have to say we were very pleased. I was very nervous having read some of the other reviews about cleanliness and bugs and being dated and all, and I suppose we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uzogirl
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing your family again next year!

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2013

On the plus side: - location in North Ocean City - beach front - spacious accommodations - nice balcony - you can hear and see the live music at the deck bar at the Clarion next door - AC worked great in blazing heat - folks were nice On the down side: - dated, kind of dingy building, dirty elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HollisKB
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Some of the units are in need of updating, and we diligently work on renovations on the off seasons. I do apologize for the oversight of the shower curtain; a housekeeper must have forgotten to hang a new one. And I sincerely apologize for the used bandage found in the unit. There is no excuse for that, and I've passed...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our third time staying at the Marigot. I like the availability of both the indoor and outdoor pools. The health facilities are fantastic for being a hotel! I like that we are half an hour from the outlets and half an hour from the boardwalk. We always enjoy listening to the band each night although I believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbb1965
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We are constantly renovating in the off seasons, and we will start again after we say goodbye to summer. Blenders and mixers are not part of the standard set up in the condo kitchens, but there should have been full sets of utensils. If you ever check in, and you're missing utensils, plates, bowls, etc., please call the front desk,...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
827 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,931 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marigot Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Crofton, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Marigot Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor so you can get out of the building when they turn off the power”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamR423, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 2_many_Daves, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and was worried about being too low for a good view, but it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles HerkDia, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not this one.”
 of 5 bubbles EvilIncarnarnate, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles adfdassoc, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5