We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buckingham Hotel

304 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“front porch”(28 reviews)
“front desk”(51 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Buckingham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
117
93
32
17
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
93
32
17
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchfront deskparking lot is smallrooms are smallking roomoverflow lotvending machinesstay there againthe air conditioninglocation was perfectshelbyboardwalkefficiencysand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, didn't have to move out car since we got there. Parking lot is extremely small and tight. AMAZING staff, so friendly and really made you feel at home. However there were really gross brown stains on the bottom part of the blankets. The...More

1  Thank Sarahlizz321
Response from James I, Manager at Buckingham HotelResponded 21 July 2016

Hello, I appreciate you leaving us feedback on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location and our staff, I think those are 2 of the very best things the Buckingham offers. I am disappointed our housekeeping staff did not catch the stains on...More

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great time on vacation this week. The buckingham is an awesome place to stay. The only down fall is the slamming of the doors. I think that mgnt needs to put closers on the door immediately. Besides that the staff was friendly...More

Thank Angel S
Response from James I, Manager at Buckingham HotelResponded 21 July 2016

Hello Angel, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will certainly look into some options on how to make the doors a little more quiet, I know they are on the heavy side and can make noise...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016

The location was wonderful! Staff were kind. BUT we checked in and were given a 'special' room that had the bathroom across the hall from our room. So to shower or use the bathroom we had to LEAVE OUR ROOM. This info was not given...More

Thank happydani1992
Response from James I, Manager at Buckingham HotelResponded 3 June 2016

Hello happydani1992, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and location. I apologize about the situation with your room having the bathroom across the hall, we only have 2 of those...More

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Hi thanks to Shelby our stay was enjoyable even though it rained all during our stay she upgraded our room to make us feel better a nice and cozy place and a block away from the board walk too the resort is very clean and...More

Thank theodore Kingki... k
Response from James I, Manager at Buckingham HotelResponded 16 June 2016

Hello Theodore, I am honored that the Buckingham was your first review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly make sure Shelby sees this and gets the recognition she deserves, she is a very valued member of our team here. I hope you will come see us...More

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Comfortable, quiet and with very friendly staff. Within walking distance to restaurants and bars on the waterfront. Has car parking space which seemed quite secure. Loved the rocking chairs on the porch. Great value, highly recommended.More

Thank IndaTrop
Response from James I, Manager at Buckingham HotelResponded 16 June 2016

Hello IndaTrop, It is always nice to hear back from guests about how we are doing. I am glad our hotel was to your liking and hope to see you again this summer! Please feel free to give me a call at 410-289-3200 if there...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161761
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Buckingham Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"apartments have central air and are much quieter!"
Read review
"This place has everything so just bring a towel and beach chair and enjoy your stay"
Read review
"All the rooms seem to be clean"
Read review
"I would highly recommend this place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing