We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Park Place Hotel

    207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
    (410) 983-6116
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean CitySee available hotels in Ocean City
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good31%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “deck bar” (19 reviews)
    “oceanfront room” (35 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Park Place Hotel
    Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (491)
    There are newer reviews for Park Place Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 491 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    I booked a stay here over Labor Day 2016 but the island was declared in a state of emergency due to a hurricane. They told me I was not allowed a refund, only a credit for up to a year because states of emergency are...More

    Thank svw0087
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place HotelResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your comments svw0087 but you seem to have omitted a few important facts. The policy concerning cancellations is that you may cancel your reservation up to 5 days prior to your arrival with only a $10 processing fee charged. After 5 days...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    First let me say that all of the staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is great… BUT the on-going construction made our stay terrible! After changing our reservations twice, the hotel finally opened and we assumed the construction was complete. However...More

    2  Thank Teresa C
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place HotelResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your comments Teresa C and we apologize for the construction delays that plagued Park Place Hotel this season. While we had no control over these delays we did make it perfectly clear to all our guest that their stays would not be...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here two summers in a row. It is our new place to stay in Ocean City. Casey, as well as all of the other staff are friendly and happy to assist you. Elevators and pool are finally opened and other than a...More

    Thank Mike B
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place HotelResponded 16 August 2017

    Mike B; thank you for your kind words about Park Place Hotel. We love to hear that our guests are happy, especially our return guests, because it means we are all doing our jobs. Kasey, as well as all our staff, is a true assets...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed at other hotels in the past but after staying here at Park Place I don't think I would stay anywhere else. The hotel is still under construction, but if I didn't see some of the workers I wouldn't have known. The whole...More

    Thank MikeG1963
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place HotelResponded 14 August 2017

    Thank you MikeG1963 for your wonderful words about Park Place Hotel. It has been a very stressful season, to say the least, with all the construction delays but we have tried our utmost to make our guests stay as comfortable as humanly possible. We are...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

    We love the location of Park Place and the room itself was nice. However, the construction made us feel like a burden instead of a guest. We stayed on the 6th floor. We were woken up everyday at 7am by hammering, drilling, etc. across and...More

    5  Thank jms611
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place HotelResponded 14 August 2017

    Thank you jms611 for your input on Park Place Hotel and your stay with us. It has been a very difficult season with all our construction delays and we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Hopefully your next visit to Ocean City will include...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$175 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Ocean City
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
    • #15 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maryland >
    • Ocean City
    • Also Known As
    • Park Place Ocean City ,
    • Hotel Park Place
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 104 hotels in Ocean City
    The Breakers Hotel
    407 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Hotel Monte Carlo
    444 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Plim Plaza Hotel
    458 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Inn Town Motel
    15 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille
    727 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Dough Roller
    544 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Bull on the Beach 2nd Street
    123 reviews
    .01 miles away
    4th Street Taphouse
    83 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ocean City Beach
    3,540 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ocean City Boardwalk
    3,877 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park
    582 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Ripley's Believe it or Not!
    448 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JRichars123
    28 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel | Property representative |
    No, we do not have a hot tub at the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    GarciaEmelie
    21 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kasey T |
    The hotel does accept AAA at certain times and the discount gets closed out when we reach a certain occupancy level. If you are trying to book online it will offer you the AAA rate if it is available. You may also email us... More
    1
    Vote
    sunnygirl6
    8 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from OCParkPlaceHotel | Property representative |
    We will start taking reservations in November for next year.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I prefer the beach view (even leave the slider open at night), but the bay view side is lovely as well."
    Read review
    "ocean view, large rooms, kitchenette"
    Read review
    "oceanfront is only room I want always! Sunrise is spectacular!"
    Read review
    "ocean front rooms only way to go!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing