We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Visit hotel website
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
84Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 21
  • 19
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
Looks nice from the outside but the floor had a sewage smell and the room smelled musty....once I switched off the aircon it better but hot....the carpet was torn and there was a lack of maintenance all around..I wish I would have avoided this hotel
Read more
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 31 Aug 2015
Dear uli1, We appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We thank you for recognizing our good location. However, we are truly sorry to hear that our housekeeping service was not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. Please know that the cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and we are sorry for letting you feel otherwise. We also apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests in the future. Please give us a try again and I believe you will find the experience quite different. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
We have just stayed at this property for a week and have no major complaints. The location is very convenient to the town and actually within walking distance to a local strip mall. They offer free basic buffet breakfast (pancake machine was broken all week. I hope they fixed
Read more
Response from HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 24 Jul 2015
Dear Larryort, We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide such a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room, the staff, our location, and amenities offered. Our team would like to apologize for the pancake machine being out of order and the pool water being murky. The issues you have brought up have been shared with our team to ensure those issues do not happen again. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Manager
Read more
My prepaid room was almost given away because they thought I wasn't coming even though I had called and let them know I would only be staying one of my two booked nights. I was assured that a note would be put on my account that I was still planning to come. Didn't happen. If I
Read more
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 12 Jun 2015
Dear SherriT65, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations with regards to the room conditions and the level of customer service provided. Please know that this is not reflective of IHG's high standards. We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Once more, thank you and we look forward to having an opportunity in the future to provide you a more seamless experience. Best Regards, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
Holiday Inn Express was easy to find, clean, comfortable especially first floor room I had, free parking, and free WIFI. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. it is close to a shopping center with a couple food choices, thrift store
Read more
Response from HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 22 Apr 2015
Dear Wanda D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff, rooms and location were to your satisfaction. We understand how important location is, especially while on a business trip, and we are happy to hear our location met your needs. Your kind comments regarding friendly, helpful staff will definitely be shared with our team. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the near future. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Manager
Read more
We enjoyed our weekend get away. The hotel was nice and quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The locations is near everything we needed (Walmart/Resturants/Gas Stations) and the beaches are only 30 minutes away driving distance!
Read more
Response from HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 8 Apr 2015
Dear crystrh1, Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. I am pleased to hear that during your weekend getaway, you enjoyed the breakfast provided, your room was clean, and quiet. Our friendly staff strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for providing details regarding our convenient location which is nearby many stores, restaurants, and just a short drive to the beaches. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Suite
PreviousNext
123456
"Go to a better hotel... in a better neighborhood. These people are dishonest thieves!"
"Check for the chemical smell, nice overall rooms otherwise."
"Room was dirty couch had a white stain. Reserved a 2 bed room ended up with a single bed room."
"Rooms on the ends, away from the middle, are quieter."
"Pick a different hotel"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express prince frederick hotel prince frederickholiday inn prince frederickprince frederick holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandPrince Frederick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing