We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Leola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would of rate this place 2 stars if it weren't for the ultra friendly staff that truly tried their best to work in a bad situation. Where do I begin with all the problems... 1) The internet in room - the wired connection doesn't connect. The WIFI takes forever to connect (if at all), and even after connection it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritique
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do appreciate you being so kind to give such great feedback about the hotel team and cleanliness which we all know are so important during a hotel stay. With that being said I realize a good strong internet connection is important as well and have asked our team to try to identify what might have caused the...

Rockville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here 10 days now, checking out on New Year's Day. It's a lovely hotel located in King Farm, Rockville, MD. It is one mile from the Shady Grove Metro and there are free shuttle buses every 20 mins that take you around the neighborhood. About a half mile away is the King Farm Village which includes Safeway, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the hotel team! I am glad that the Sheraton Rockville was able to add to your holidays and make them a little brighter. My team lovingly decorates the hotel for guests each year to make them feel at home when away from theirs. It...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Great property with spacious comfortable guest rooms - service is always outstanding - enjoyed the club floor with access to the lounge. Dined in the lobby bar - strip steak yummy delivered with attentive service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFO2016TX
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JFO2016TX, Thank you taking the time to review the Sheraton Rockville on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel is such a good fit for you! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our new menu in the King Farm Grill and the delicious way it is prepared. Thank you for all the positive...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Three-star Sheraton formula applied masterfully. I keep coming back here and feel completely at home every time. Clean, comfortable rooms in a quiet area. Helpful staff and decent restaurant. Close to the NIH and I-270 biotech corridor, but without the DC-area premium. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bguilbo
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bguilbo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sheraton Rockville. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciate the uniqueness of our hotel compared to other Sheratons as well as our team and location in the market. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you return soon. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel could use some renovation and a good scrub down. The bright spot here is the "club level" rooms on floor 5 which are exceptionally nice, large and spotlessly clean. They are more than worth the $20 extra charge to stay there. It is like a different hotel, so luxurious and the club room itself is filled with breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Onceinawhile31, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor describing our Club Lounge Level at the Sheraton Rockville hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the added amenities available on this level and considered it a good value. You may surprised to know the rooms on this level are exactly the same as the rest of the hotel the only difference...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for business while visiting the VA, DC area. Perfect location. Free parking & wi-fi and large working desks in rooms. Recently renovated and it shows. Would definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly at both Front Desk & restaurant. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinarodriguez8
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all your positive feedback on the hotel. We love to hear from our guests and it is such a pleasure when we know that our staff has helped make your stay more enjoyable. There is no more better review than the your willingness to return. Thank you. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A little out of the way Fromm central Rockville, but always a good price point find. I've stayed here many times, and the price really is a bargain compared to other Rockville good chain hotels. The outdoor parking is free, the lobby is spacious with a free newspaper usually available with early morning coffee. The rooms are new construction, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcopolopaloalto
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It certainly does sound like you know the Sheraton Rockville hotel well and that is wonderful to hear. We have also recently changed our menu in the King Farm Grill so I hope the next time you are with us you have an opportunity to try some of our new items people are raving about in the restaurant!...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is next to I-270 and has a shuttle bus to metro station, so you have easy access to freeway and Washington DC. Room was decorated elegant and comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious. Free parking and free wifi. Pool and gym were well-appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachelor8
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I love that the our hotel was an "excellent" fit and you appreciated all our amenities that are included within your rate! We do hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us again. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Came with the family for a funeral and picked this hotel because the neighborhood was close to one of my client businesses. Before I start off, I must give a high recommendation to the lady that checked me in. I have stayed in alot of hotels on business and personal and this trip was very special to me. My parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCExplorer77
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear that the hotel was able to take care of you and your family during a difficult time. I agree with you 100% we are so fortunate to have wonderful, dedicated employees and the one you mentioned is celebrating 10 years with the Sheraton Rockville! It is our people that make all the...

Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel- hidden from the road by new construction going on. Friendly staff. Would have been a great night sleep if not for the pillows. Great mattress - clean beautiful decor. Why skimp on pillows?? Gym was okay but could have used more equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbonnette
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you liked our hotel and our team. We love to hear people think we are "great'! I am sorry the pillows disappointed you. I completely understand they are such a personal thing. Even with four on a bed there is still the chance our guests might not find one that is a perfect fit...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: £73 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 254cynthiar, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East-facing rooms are obviously sunny in the morning but the shade system alleviates it. It's filtered as opposed to be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles Nreed78, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay