We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

PricelineUS$164*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$164*
Great Deal
US$170*
US$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Washington DC \/ Rockville Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for a multi-day meeting, and I must say that this was one of the strangest hotels I have stayed at. Yes, they were undergoing renovations. That said, there were many issues. My room was quite odd. There were two doors and entrances, one at each end of the room, each exiting to different hallways. It was raining,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray S
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, Ray. We are sorry that the many inconveniences we faced during your meetings had a negative impact on your time here. Sometimes things happen beyond our control and we apologize that we were unable to fix everything in a manner that was acceptable. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for mentioning the friendliness...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Terrible rooms with windows on either side...hotel hallway on both sides of room. Just awful layout! Fire alarm in the morning at 8:45 after we checked in very late requesting late checkout so we could catch up on sleep. No warning of fire alarm. Bizarre layout of rooms made it noisy and very uncomfortable with hallways on both sides of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti2411
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your recent stay with us. While many of our rooms do face the atrium of the hotel, many others face the exterior and have windows, and we are more than happy to try to move those guests who have a problem with the atrium view. We apologize for...

Ossining, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a very unusual corporate hotel in the suburbs of Washington DC, about 45 minutes north of Union Station on the red Metro line. First, note that the hotel is at the Twinbrook Metro stop, NOT Rockville. Some aspects of the hotel are very nice. As noted in other reviews, every single employee was courteous and helpful. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravellingman
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinions and we are happy to hear that although a noticeable distraction, our current renovation project did not inconvenience you too terribly. We are glad to hear that the people you encountered, both our staff and our construction team, were courteous and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is under construction and it needs it. The rooms were in poor working order (air conditioning, bathroom had almost no hot water). Room service food was of very poor quality and seemed to rely on heavy salt as the main flavoring. Room was not cleaned properly when I arrive (found a dirty kleenex on the bedside table). The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Patricia. We are sorry to hear that our renovation had a negative impact on your time with us and that you were less than satisfied with our food and housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments and again, we thank you for sharing them.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

TwinBrook Hilton is a solid value. It is close to the Metro station (across the street) and it has been newly renovated. The bones of the place are solid and it is almost been completely renovated. Restaurants and shopping are conveniently across the street. Can get most places on the Metro

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H L
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments James! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again!

Belle Mead, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Traveling to AU for business and the location was perfect. Near restaurants and shops if you wanted venture off site. If not- room service (which we rung up at 10:55 pm and were so gracious and pleasant even though they closed at 11!), bar and gym.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgerdes13
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from our Room Service team! We are glad to hear that they were able to assist you late at night and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again!

Stafford,VA., United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Nice, clean, hospitable, excellent custumer service.Comfortable beds,I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You have places that you can walk to (Stores,Restaurants etc.) The gym is nice,the interiour view is petty kool. You will enjoy the accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eufemia B
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review, Eufemia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were very dissatisfied with our stay. The first night we got in late from a wedding rehearsal dinner and walked into our room to a strong smell of cologne. We were both too tired to complain so we went to bed. On the first night around 2am, someone was banging on our door waking us both up. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uhohitsme
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you were awakened and did not get the peaceful night sleep you should have. Thank you for taking the time to share you review.

Corona, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This is one where I should have taken pictures! The lobby was under full construction and when we reached our room all I could hear was jackhammering for the next couple hours. Called to the desk and nothing they could do. All hiltons I've visited acknowledge your loyalty with a few exceptions, and most leave a note in your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Tom. We are glad to hear that your wife enjoyed her room service. We are very excited about the future our renovation project will eventually bring. We are glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your time in Rockville. Thank you again...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

While customer service is terrible, you will experience a smelly lobby, dirty carpets, worst AC unit, bad parking spots and more. Don't stay at this hotel; this hotel sucks and sucks bad. The attitude and the aptitudes of the staff is just none. Terrible!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mintu B
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations Mintu. We apologize that you felt this way. Our renovation project should be wrapping up and address many of the issues you mention. Again, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed.

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Price Range: £65 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
1 month ago
1 month ago
Annona, Texas, United States
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nicely appointed, but I'd try for an exterior room.”
TravelerB08, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Interior overlooking the atrium have no windows to the outside.”
LoluW, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Presidential suite is large... No tub, very nice, but the bed was horrible and squeaking”
cheerio2015, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“There are inner-facing rooms and outer-facing rooms.”
dmd120313, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleep do not get a room at the back of the hotel as there are trains going by during the night.”
DaQi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$164* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$170
Booking.comUS$170
getaroom.comUS$176
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates