We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silver Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Silver Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcdon95
Montreal
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel. Stained sheets, broken locks on doors, very sketchy area. One young girl in our group was chased into the hotel grounds. Security guard thankfully saved her. Room reeked of chemicals. Pictures on website are not accurate, old and beaten up place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deer6
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Very helpful staff with family orientated atmosphere. The rooms were very clean although a little dated but overall still had a very enjoyable stay. This hotel gives the best value in town and the service we received exceeded expectations. Encountered no issues during our stay and were always greeted by all staff out and around the hotel. Located in a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811joaquinp
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It Was Suprisingly Small , About The Size Of My Actual Room But For The Price I Cant Complain. Someone Was Working On My Room Right Before I Got In Because Something Didnt Work In The Room . Overall Stay Was A 4 On The 1-10 Scale.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davons90
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibebuy
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sriggl_459625
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwJ1847XR
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Had to find last minute accommodations for the Women's March on Washington. Had to get a reservation through the back door. It is very conveniently located on the transit routes. Too many bad things to list. Had some kind of fight in the room up above that resulted in the police being called and someone going to the hospital. Could...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeyer_984504
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2017

this hotel was scary and we decided not to stay. the room we looked at was dark and dirty. we asked for another room and was given another scary room..smelled bad and dirty. We were frightened to sleep here. We found another hotel to stay at and they are not giving us our money back. Booking.com says it is up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaaV7470HR
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we apologized for the inconvenience, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Paid $176 for the night, not including tax, because all other hotels were booked that weekend. Began by seeing a mouse cross our path as we arrived to our room. Then upon entering our non-smoking room it reeked of cigarette smoke. Next we encountered a variety of different bugs in the room, including 1 in the bed when I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
6 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please Do Not Stay Here - PLEASE”
AdnanR, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
Jmca1102, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“"rooms are not pleasant at all"”
patricep971, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“DON'T come here, or if you do, DON'T leave electronics in your room.”
thedarklord2015, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“"Stay away"”
Gia481, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5