We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My daughter got married there this past weekend. Despite a DJ who was 30 minutes late; a wedding planner who quit the week before the wedding, and a second wedding planner who had a personal emergency and never showed up, the management stepped in and did a spectacular job following all of the specifications for the wedding. Everyone had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Mansion at Ocean Edge, and congratulations on your daughter’s wedding! Despite the unforeseen obstacles, I am so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the way everything turned out and that our team was able to make it an unforgettable celebration. I hope we get the...

Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We booked this at the last minute to celebrate a momentous anniversary. The room was beautifully done, the hotel amenities excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. We are not really resort-loving people, but this was well done and we would definitely consider coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina M
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge and for choosing to celebrate with us. It is always great to hear when guests find our staff friendly and helpful, and I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities. I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two days at the start of a six day vacation. The next four days were spent wishing I could return. The room was magnificent, the private beach was nearly empty and very clean. Drinks and food were expensive compared to what I'm used to, but not expensive enough to deserve a lower rating. I tried very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joshua S
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits to Cape Cod! Thank you, Bryan Webb Resort Manager

California
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Pros: - Spacious room and bathroom - Friendly staff - Ample free parking space - Beautiful compound with access to private beach Cons: - The heater makes very loud noise - The shower drips water and does not turn off properly - Certain corners of the room and bathroom can be cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtahir
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your accommodations, got to experience and enjoy the beach, and found our staff so friendly. I apologize for the issues you highlighted in your room, and will address them with the appropriate departments. Thank...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We made a reservation at this hotel through a travel website which we had to cancel due to a change of plans, and not at the last minute. The hotel apparently has a policy which allows it to keep your money, even if your plans change and you don't stay there. This is, in my opinion, a terrible idea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonB277
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to stay with us for your scheduled stay. As per Expedia’s rules and restrictions, all changes and/or cancellations to reservations made through their site must be processed by their company. I am sorry our staff was unable to assist you further with this. Our Mansion reservation cancellation policy is 30 days,...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I come to a conference here each spring and am always pleased by the rooms and the facility in general. This time though having recently stayed in new hotels that this resort is a bit dated. The beds are big, towels are lovely but bathrooms could stand renovation with better showers and free standing tubs for example. The condos are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti4709
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge -- we are happy that we’ve been able to play host to your conference throughout the years. We often hear how much guests enjoy the beds at The Mansion, and often receive requests to purchase the bedding. The Mansion guestrooms...

Holliston
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I had selected Ocean Edge as the location for a college mini-reunion and was delighted that all of the attendees gave it rave reviews and were delighted with the selection of venue. The mansion wing rooms are spacious and luxurious with comfortable bedding and other furnishings. They have added amenities of a Keurig coffee maker, min-refrig, large screen tv, robes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloryGirl78
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear that everyone at your college reunion enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, and food so much. Thank you for choosing Ocean Edge Resort, and for sharing your feedback. I hope you choose to stay with us again for future reunions,...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I planned this stay for my wife's & I 35th wedding anniversary. We have custody of my 9 YO grandson. His father was scheduled to have a weekend with my grandson. That did not happened & we were going to cancel. Soooo glad we did not. The staff here bent over backwards to make sure we had a great stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trsick
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Overnight stay off-season. Room was well appointed and clean with plenty of room. It was easy to see that this would be a great place to enjoy the outdoors during the warmer months. Golf, tennis, pool, beach available. Beautiful elevated terrace would be enjoyable to sip a cold drink with distant ocean views. We enjoyed a nice walk on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceylv66
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the beach, and dining at Bayzo’s Pub and Ocean Terrace. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back during the warmer months, when you can experience all of our resort amenities. Thank you...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great dinner at Bayzo's pub. Service from Andrew and Ted was awesome to say the least. Very attentive and pleasurable. Would highly recommend Bayzo's for a great meal. My wife had the chicken pot pie which was FULL of chicken and I had the burger which was cooked to perfection. My daughter had the spaghetti and meatballs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience dining at Bayzo’s Pub. Andrew and Ted are great, and we are lucky to have them on our team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Bryan Webb, Resort Manager

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bay Pines Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Mansion Guest Wing Room (30)
Viewed
Presidential Bay Collection (81)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
8.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,020 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
9 months ago
Harvard, Massachusetts

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for rooms with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles BostonBuckaroo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask specifically if you are in the same building as the pool and if you will have a real fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles barry2kp, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get the room above the indoor swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Amfldv, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the mansion offer more convenience for wedding guests.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelnemergut, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mansion hotel rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadN4028MU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5