We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Brockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Brockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure that we would stay at this Super 8 again. The WiFi did not work, the room was chilly and the heater wouldn't work, the breakfast was mediocre, the halls smelled like pot, and the desk clerk was asleep at the desk when we checked out. He just waved his hand at us and said to leave the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The overall stay was ok except the furnishings were outdated and there was only one chair for us to sit on,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4940QDandrewr
Neil P, General Manager at Super 8 Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not find furnishings in the room to your liking. We had renovated our guestrooms with all new furnishings 2 years ago. I understand we only have a desk chair in the room. I encourage our guests to give us their inputs while they are at the property so we can provide more amenities...

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I wanted a non smoking room because I am allergic to cigarette and the room that was offer to me was a non smoking room but it smell like ashtray and whole hotel smelled like an ashtray and I know for a fact that the person that ck us in did smoke

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4188SRolgab
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We book a room at the Super 8 in Brockton for 2 nights. Wuen we arrived there on friday night, the employee at the desk was more interested by his phone than by us, the guests. (...and every single time we went to the desk it was the same thing, employees sitting in the office, playing on their phone.. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kOng2912
Neil P, General Manager at Super 8 Brockton, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize that your stay at our hotel was not as comfortable as you would have liked. I apologize for our employee's behavior. I would take appropriate action so future guests do not have face issues like yours. We are not 100% non smoking hotels. We do have a few smoking rooms at our hotel and we should...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fortwilliams
Saco, Maine
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was my first time at this location. The lobby smelled like smoke, the vending machines were at least half empty and there was a security guard sprawled out on the couch in the lobby playing with his phone. That said, I wouldn't have been overly concerned with those smaller items, had not a serious problem come up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fortwilliams09
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

when i woke up top take a shower the tub rapidly filled up with water. it did not drain. I was scheduled for work so i had to check out. when i mentioned it to the clerk, he was non responsive to my problem. Bad experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8763YBmichaelb
Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

They need to accommodate the guest more. Like when a guest will like to extend there stay they will give them the same rate they payed the night before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
Hanson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyt957
Neil P, General Manager at Super 8 Brockton, responded to this review

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed at this property on our last night of vacation before catching an early flight out of Boston. Close enough to the airport, not too bad of a drive. Although we left before the breakfast room opened, the manager offered to open early for us. Nice touch. Clean, felt safe, food within a reasonable distance. What you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S. M
Neil P, General Manager at Super 8 Brockton, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked your stay here at our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments. Please visit us when you are in this area. Thanks

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
83 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Brockton

Address: 385 Westgate Drive, Route 24 Exit 18A, Brockton, MA 02301
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brockton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Brockton Hotel Brockton
Super Eight Brockton
Brockton Super Eight
Brockton Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Brockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to work bring your own wifi or work at night because the wifi can be very slow when the hotel is full.”
 of 5 bubbles 486parks, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine. Well monitored by desk clerk and cameras.”
 of 5 bubbles raoh23, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just try not to book here. If you absolutely have to try getting a first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Autonomous123, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near the front desk. This meant easy access to come and go without the inconvenience of using an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bet410, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ask for Neil, tell them Dr.Peter in Maine reccomended”
 of 5 bubbles DocPN, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay