We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay regularly at the Sonesta Burlington and the rooms are clean and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. Silverware, glasses, plates, and cooking items. Highly recommend a great room at a good price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsc2017
auburn, mass
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and a group of friends stayed here for 3 nights and got 3 different rooms.. so much space for all of us, breakfast was great, nice pool, clean rooms. We used this as a spot to visit different ski mountains each day, each less then an hour away, as well as ben and jerrys factory tour. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrip71
Holon, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the hotel, a couple with a 2-months old baby. We came back because the first one was really excellent (April 2016). Unfortunately, after 2 nights, there was a fire on our floor. We had to evacuate to the Mariott (which we paid for) around 11PM with our partially wet luggage. We left the Mariott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrdana
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Wrdana, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered the billing issue while at the Marriott. This hotel was unable to set up direct billing to our hotel as were the other hotels that were used. As you know, we did reimburse you and all guests for the night of...

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the Sonesta to find out the hotel was closed and we could not stay. Katrina went above and beyond finding us another hotel to our satisfaction. We were offered many choices and because we needed to be nearby, we chose another hotel. Sara and Tom also assisted in making us feel comfortable. All of the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mainer64
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear mainer64, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! Being described as "Above and Beyond Service" is exactly the kind of feedback that we hope for. We are so happy that you found your suite to be comfortable and that our staff was helpful. Your positive comments will be shared with our staff. Thanks...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was travelling with my parents (seniors) and kids (8-10) during the summer. We didn't want anything too busy, with onsite parking and breakfast. We checked out the Sonesta Suites in Burlington, a little out of Boston. We were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem! The food was great, there was even a small smoothie bar that kids enjoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LymaniGirl
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear LymaniGirl, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive. Thanks for your business and kind comments. We are glad that you will return to Sonesta. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly, just plan awesome. They had the best variety for breakfast. The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious. The location is nice, but slightly inconvenient. I only wish I had stayed longer!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingsn
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear wingsn, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! Being described as "Awesome" is such a great compliment. We are so happy that you suite to be comfortable and clean and that the staff was friendly. Your positive comments will be shared with our staff. Thanks for your kind compliments and business. Happiest of...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The campus is new, very stylish but functional, comfortable, and with unexpected niceties - a grill, basketball court, large array breakfast buffet and light dinner every evening. The suite notion is great. I loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreibede
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear dreibede, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic review and great comments! We are pleased that you like our new design and the fact that you even refer to it as Stylish. We love it as much and can't wait to show more and more guests our totally new concept. We're glad that you were able...

Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel itself was alright. Rooms were reasonably clean too. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Staff was friendly but charged my sister for two rooms (my Mum's and her own) when we were very clear about putting the rooms under separate bills. In addition they charged my Mum full room rate and would not honor the AAA discount (she's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsQuerido
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear MrsQuerido, Thank you very much for providing us with your tripadvisor. I'm sorry that there was an error made in billing your sister. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Happiest of Holidays, Tom L, General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel was LOVELY! My ONLY criticism is that I called the front desk to inform the lady that the cable kept going out reading there was a weak connection and she said she would let the people in the morning know. Then when I checked out, the guy asked how was my stay, did I sleep well. I informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenaya J
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Tenaya J, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. While I'm pleased that your review of our hotel is positive, I'm so sorry that you encountered the cable TV and front desk telephone issues. We hope that you will try us again sometime in the future. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for the...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was a spontaneous spur of the moment and I was not disappointed. Room was clean, spacious, quiet and that bed was so comfortable!!! My husband and I pulled back the sheets just to get the name of the mattress but upon research we found out its only exclusive to hotel chain. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie N
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie N, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! Being described as "Relaxing" is quite a nice compliment. We are so happy that you found your experience to relaxing and that bed was so comfy.. Thanks for your business. I hope to have the opportunity to personally meet you during next visit. Warm...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer you more than just a place to stay. We give you a place to relax, a place to be productive, and yes... a place that's just a little more fun. SURPRISINGLY spacious Step in and spread out, you'll have more than enough room to relax and recharge. Fully equipped in-suite kitchens plus separate living and sleeping areas are standard, just like home. We've designed the over-sized accommodations in our all-suite hotels to be as flexible as the needs of our guests. From spacious studios to roomy two-bedrooms that sleep up to eight, you'll stay comfortable and connected. SURPRISINGLY accommodating Start the day at our complimentary breakfast buffet complete with a generous assortment of both healthy and indulgent selections. Don't miss our complimentary Evening Social three nights a week (Tuesday-Thursday). Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool. Or get to down to work in our business center or at the over-sized workspace in your suite. Kick back and relax among friends old and new at our evening socials. Then melt to sleep, snug in your super-comfy bed featuring luxurious bedding and king pillows. SURPRISINGLY authentic Who doesn't like receiving something extra? At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer special ways to enjoy your day. From unexpected treats to celebrating the unique culture and flavor of the local community, you'll enjoy a distinctive experience along with the warm, welcoming feeling of family. It's a surprising idea for a hotel. At Sonesta ES Suites, you'll soon discover a new way to love your stay. Additional Details: *Complimentary business center *Complimentary daily full Breakfast Buffet *Comlimentary evenening social Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. *Guest laundry facility *24 hour convenience store *Fitness center *Outdoor heated pool (Seasonal; Memorial Day to Labor Day) *Sports court and barbecue pavilion (Seasonal) *Complimentary shuttle to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a three mile radius including Lahey Clinic *Expanded cable and complimentary high-speed Internet access *Located 15 miles north of Boston which is home to Fenway Park, Fleet Center/TD Banknorth Garden, Gillette Stadium, Boston Marathon and a prime location for fall foliage EARN FREE NIGHTS! Sonesta Travel Pass brings you more with value-added points and perks, a variety of travel experiences and a growing collection of places to stay. Get points for every dollar you spend and redeem for stays at any Sonesta hotel in the United States. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 11 Old Concord Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Price Range: £102 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Staybridge Suites Burlington
Burlington Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently business travelers can request quiet floor rooms. Though not when traveling with an animal.”
 of 5 bubbles mayar425, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the laundry or end of corridor near exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles richardl554867, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of restraunts near by but Tuesday thru Thursday there is a light meal served free.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBeachlover, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsR9123SE, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front desk accommodated all of my requests - may have just been fortunate timing - I always go for top floor away from the elevator, if at all possible. It's worth asking for what might make your stay more enjoyable - just don't everyone miserable if it's not available. ”
 of 5 bubbles Service_Matters, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay