We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cohasset Harbor Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cohasset
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cohasset Harbor Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here for Thanksgiving the last few years. It will be the last time we stay here despite its convenience to our family Thanksgiving get together. The hotel has gone downhill since the last visit. Not only is the product poor...our TV was fuzzy and black and white and we needed to change rooms..but they had the wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack A
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very disappointing considering the price. Booked a "mini suite" to accommodate 2 adults and 2 small children ($399/night). The furnishings were run down, the TV a small digital flat screen, and the tiny bathrooms have never been updated (approx 50 year old bldg.). Upon check out we found a piece of pizza on a paper plate in the dresser drawer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B

Travellers are raving about these Cohasset hotels

Rockport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rooms expensive, poorly sized and equipped and noisy. Service is an oxymoron. Staff is incompetent and overwhelmed. New management has resulted in heavy turnover with young, inexperienced personnel. Rooms were without phones, cable boxes and/or Wi-Fi and cold water and/or A/C. One could hear people in adjoining rooms as if they were in your room. Promises for consideration were made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveInc
Wilmington DE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Booked two nights to attend wedding in area. 259.00 per night, special rate??? Not worth it. King bed was awful... Sagged in the middle. Room was standard if that. No mini fridge or phone. Continental breakfast was basic. There are other options in the area. The town area is very nice. Cute shops in town. Excellent bakery in town !!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank momU
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night for a wedding. It's claim to fame is that it's the only place around. Run down, no phones in room to call reception or house keeping and over the top rates, $259 a night. If you are want a room in that area you can get better value, a better facility a bit further out,

Helpful?
Thank David T
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay for just one night but wish it had been longer. We booked a suite and had a fantastic view of the harbor. Tho it was Labor Day weekend it was so quiet and peaceful. The room was superb and the hotel staff was warm and welcoming. Hope to get back again next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Since there are so few hotel accommodations, it appears that some feel they can tip you off with the falling apart accommodations. Falling apart, old and disgusting-- and outrageously priced. Everything about it was awful- they must be embarrassed when people arrive. Better to drive to another town than to be taken.

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelEnjoyment2
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this resort for convenience in order to attend a local concert. Our primary reason was the three on site restaurants, as Cohasset is a sleepy little village with a very small array of dining options. Days before our visit, it was only in previewing the restaurant websites did we find out the property had been sold and all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Katy V
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in the area visiting our son, his wife and grandchild. As we were not in the room except to sleep, we can say that the bed was adequately comfortable. However, the room seemed a bit cramped if we were to lounge around for any amount if time.

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne2k
Gary F, General Manager at Cohasset Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Dear MaryAnne, Thank you for your review of the inn. I apologize for you not being comfortable with the size of the room. As I am not certain which room you were in, if you stay with us again, please make mention to the reservationist. We will do everything we can to see you get the largest room possible. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This hotel could use a complete overhaul - the walls are paper thin, rooms very average - not terribly clean. The location is nice, as it's on the water and close to town, but we couldn't believe we had to share a balcony with the people next to us. I honestly did not feel see - very strange. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 721beachlover
Gary F, General Manager at Cohasset Harbor Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize for the configuration of the hotel. The hotel was built a long time ago and so the shared balconies were the architects idea. I hope you called the Front Desk during your stay if you had people smoking on the balcony. We are a NON-SMOKING hotel and we would have gladly called/visited their room to remind them... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohasset
4.2 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
389 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
11.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cohasset Harbor Resort

Address: 124 Elm Street, Cohasset, MA 02025
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cohasset
Price Range: £263 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cohasset Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Cohasset Harbor Hotel Cohasset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cohasset Harbor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another venue!”
 of 5 bubbles SteveInc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be wary of the shared balconies - we had people smoking literally outside our room at night”
 of 5 bubbles 721beachlover, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Harbor side, quite lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles jacygem, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had and we would recommend that you request a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles TwofromChicago, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles Wilmington194, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5