We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
 Click to rate
Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to find entrance with construction fencing for the next property along the hotels driveway. Very narrow giving a feeling that you are entering through the backdoor lot. Old and dirty with construction going on in the next lot... Rooms need updating drastically.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert F
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel we're the people at the front desk. They were awesome! We were given an upgraded room so I'd hate to know what a normal room looked like. Our bathroom had things written on the wall and there was hair in the shower. It's also a pain getting to the hotel the first time because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We understand that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and engineering departments and they are working on finding these issues and fixing them. Again, please accept...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very old property @ 26 years old. Every side of the property looks like the "dirty back side that the hotel doesn't usually show the public". As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I was very disappointed to not receive the usual room upgrade. Ground floor units resemble a Jail cell (no, I've never been in jail). Breakfast room too small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumRewardsMbr
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our policy is to upgrade our Platinum guests when they are available and unfortunately we were sold out. We have experienced very high occupancy this month. I am also sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations as a valued Platinum member. In reviewing your experience I am delighted...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016

For first timers, the location of the entrance is right at the end of the Costco parking lot, but if you turn into the Costco lot just follow the road that leads all the way to the left. There is a sign on Route 1, but you can easily miss it, there is also a restaurant called The Hardcover which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundy C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed directions as the hotel can be challenging to find. I appreciate the great comments regarding our rooms. I have spoken to our housekeeping department to be sure we have taken care of the exterior spider issue you experienced. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I do hope if your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I always give Residence Inn high marks based on their company standards but Danvers Residence Inn exceeds the hotel high standards. The facility itself is what you expect from Residence Inn but the customer service is amazing. They really make you feel like they appreciate your business. I have stayed hundreds of nights in hotels and the Danvers staff provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTM8
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the terrific review. My team is going to love hearing this when I share it with them at our daily meeting. Our goal is for our guests to have a perfect experience that keeps them coming back. It is always great to see mission accomplished. We look forward to your return visits. My best, Maryellen Halsted...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in Oct -couldn't stay in Salem as everything gets so booked -this is about a 10-15 min drive (€17 taxi) away. We were upgraded to a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment which was fantastic -absolutely spotless. Breakfast was included in the rate and whilst not a huge choice of hot food, it was comprehensive and plenty of choice, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaja_25
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review. Many of our travelers find the Residence Inn in Danvers a great location when visiting Salem. I do hope you visit us again if you come back to the area. Have a great day!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We arrived late and got a room in the "dog" building (building 12 fyi) Walked into a rank dog pee smell and had to open the windows the first night there. Luckily it was unseasonably warm night. Complained at the front desk & they took $ 30.00 bucks off for the night and had housekeeping do something that knocked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCKA
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. You are absolutely correct that we charge a fee for pet owners as we clean every room professionally upon check out. I truly apologize that it did not effectively neutralize the odor in your room. We also do not serve beer and wine as we do...

Ridgewood, NJ
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This residence inn is close to Salem. We had an easy drive there and back. Wilda, at the front desk, helped a lot with directions and ideas of where to park in Salem. The room itself was spacious and appeared clean. There was a subtle bad odor that was noticeable. I think it was from dirty material on the sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan53
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Danvers. I understand the issues you had with your room and I am trully sorry you experienced this. I will be speaking to my team to avoid this issue in the future. Please feel free to email me directly if you would like to discuss your stay futher.

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel this past Saturday... we have no real complaints. The room was just as pictured and very clean. The check in and out was very easy and everyone was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was one of the best we have had staying at a hotel but dining area is small so get there early. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amv1269
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Danvers. We appreciate your comments. We hope the next time your in our area you will stay with us again.

Kings Park, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I choose this hotel because it offered a two bedroom with pull out sofa plus a kitchen. And while the place was nice, we needed to accommodate us and our 3 children. The sofa was beyond uncomfortable and literally not suitable for anyone. I was extremely disappointed and needless to say after playing musical beds we had a horrible nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neatsie2014
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the frustration you experienced with our sofa beds. It is our goal for our guests to experience a perfect stay. I have shared these comments with our team as a retraining to be sure we address guest issues immediately when presented to us to avoid...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury Street (Route 1), Danvers, MA 01923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: £96 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay as the adjacent Courtyard or Towneplace Suites properties”
 of 5 bubbles PlatinumRewardsMbr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of building 12, unless traveling with a dog”
 of 5 bubbles KCKA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are ok on stairs request an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Nan53, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles QCcutie, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Two-story suites are great, with kitchenette, fireplace and multiple TVs. Can accommodate 5-6 comfortably (two bathrooms).”
 of 5 bubbles pacis1, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5