We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall a nice stay. Pros: Location, Hotel Personal were friendly, Breakfast Buffet was fresh and warm Cons:Small bathrooms, hotel could use some updating, pool area needs cosmetic attentions, no fridge or microwave in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Lilly
Smith's Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My mother and I stayed here for three nights when she had appointments at Brigham and Women's Hospital and Faulkner Hospital. We chose this H.I. as they offered a great rate for patients which included free breakfast and free shuttle to and from Faulkner (but not Brigham & Women's - however you can take the free hospital shuttle between Brigham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buccij
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear buccij, WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor.com! I am thrilled to hear that our hospitality was appreciated and we were able to accommodate and make your stay as comfortable as possible! The Holiday Inn strives for 100% satisfaction, and we love to hear it from our guests....

Jeffersonville, Vermont
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel was just subpar. The whole place was disjointed and hallways were cold. It wasn't overly clean and looked rundown. The breakfast was not good at all and often cold and the staff didn't seem to know much about what was going on and honestly they didn't seem to care. Instead of being welcoming to the large groups of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stace802
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear stace802, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do apologize for your stay being less than pleasant with us. We do take our guest feedback seriously, and will be discussed with our management team, and taken as an opportunity to make further improvements where needed. Sincerely Asma Siddiqui Director of Front Office

Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Room was very spacious. Indoor swimming pool was a bonus. Location slightly far from Boston downtown but that gives guests the peace and serenity. If I want to be very fussy, I would suggest that the hotel add another lift so that guests wouldn't have to wait too long for it, especially when large tour groups arrive at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgkel81
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Purchased a gift certificate from a charity auction for a 2-night stay here . Although it is not far (15 miles) from home, I thought it'd be a fun get-away since there is an indoor pool and it is near shopping and restaurants. I thought wrong! The lobby area is modern, clean and inviting but those attributes do not describe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lopo
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear lopo, Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback with us. I do apologize for falling short during your stay. We were able to accommodate you to the room type booked with us as well as change your room for you, once your concerns were reported. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for a better...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here because it was close to the Veterans Administration Medical Center in West Roxbury, Boston, Massachusetts. I was having surgery early in the morning. Was greated at the front desk with efficiency and humor. Our room was good, clean and queit. The only complaint was the heating system. It was difficult to keep a consistent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magagoo
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear magagoo, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay with other travelers on Trip Advisor.com! I am thrilled to hear that you had great stay with us. Our goal is to create memorable experiences, and we love to hear it from our guests. We look forward to serving you again! Thank you for choosing the Holiday...

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Maybe I expect too much. We brought our daughter a freshman at Boston College and booked an overnight hotel. We booked here - from outside I thought great, this is a nice place. Got in the lobby, dust, dirt, mud through out the lobby as if there was construction going on. While my husband was checking in, I walked around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojabeng K
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mojabeng K, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do apologize for your stay being less than pleasant with us. Your feedback will be discussed with the management team, and will be taken as an opportunity to make further improvements where needed. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for a better experience. Regards, Asma Siddiqui...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room was ok. We were told breakfast was included but the next morning we were told breakfast was only included for one person for our room so one of us had to pay to eat. Half the staff we met were very nice but the others were unfriendly. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pamela F, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments and feedback with us. I do apologize for your stay being less than pleasant. We do take our guest feedback seriously, and take it as an opportunity to make further improvements where needed. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you for a better experience in...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I booked on an Employee Rate, so what can I expect, but the Hotel was dirty. It wasn't what I expected simply because my Holiday Inn Express & Suites is much nicer. The staff (Susannah) was very helpful, and I enjoyed her enthusiasm while helping us out. Had to be moved on the first night, because room was unsanitary. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPCharette
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MPCharette, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity...

Port Ewen, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I booked two of our executives here because it was close to a seminar they were attending.I was told to never use this hotel again for them. the hotel need serious updating and both of them had serious rust coming out of the shower when they turned on the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattiB207
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear PattiB207, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the property fell below your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.9 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center is just 11 miles from downtown Boston. Whether you are enticed by the excitement of Boston s Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, or you just want to visit some of the local historic towns, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. This suburban hotel is a three star hotel featuring 200 double and king bedded guests rooms and eight penthouse rooms. Our guest rooms feature on-demand movies and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Check your email or print your boarding pass in our business center. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fitness center. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants - the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and sushi bar. Don t forget, kids eat free when dining with an adult. As a local extra, Our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. This Greater Boston hotel is conveniently located off Route 128/I-95 with easy access to Boston's attractions, Boston Logan International Airport and Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the New England Revolution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 55 Ariadne Road , US 1A &I 95/ 128, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room above the lobby, rather than in the side wing”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethrY8195HV, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th floor is excecutive”
 of 5 bubbles ubpositive, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 132 and had very low water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles lambermom, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Again, as always, choose a room on the upper floors. The upper floors are much more quiet and provide an additional sense of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 983dond, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would try to get a corner room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles whalers25, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5