We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Breakers on the Ocean

Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Two story rustic Motor Inn, ocean view or ocean front guest rooms, sandy beach; located 5 miles from HYA airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
129Reviews
121Photos
10Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 42
  • 16
  • 10
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wish it had cooking facilities. Also they close the pool early for the season. At time of booking was my understanding there was more than a microwave. The outside grills were not kept up to cleaning.
Read more
October was a warm and restful time to visit Cape Cod. The staff located at Soundings Resort accrossrecommended some great places for breakfast close by and were super helpful. Just a reminder that The Breakers is not on the beach, but is skip to get there. Not much of a view of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Hello Connector141784, thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean.
Read more
This unit is something that would be convenient for the summer time . There is a beach across the street and also pools etc, Ihad expected to have a water view and was disappointed with my room across the street with no view. If Ihad a window view I could have enjoyed the ocean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Hello Experience482717, thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean. We are sorry that you did not have an ocean view during your stay, we hope this did not detract too much from your overall enjoyment of your stay.
Read more
We have been to this area two other times and decided to stay in the Dennis Port area again because we love The Ocean House restaurant just down the street. I booked two rooms on line directly with the resort that detailed two ocean view rooms. When we arrrived we had a hard
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Hello anniversaryinfl, thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort. We appreciate your feedback and regret to learn of your disappointing experience. We will be working with our staff to correct this. Thank you.
Read more
Great place. Centrally located. Would certainly come back. Rooms were clean and fresh. Directly next to the beach. Only room for one car....really need 2 but understandable. Laundry wasn’t in the room but a short walk and it was free... including soap.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Hello mjwallacesr, thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean. We are delighted that you were pleased with our location, property and accommodations! We hope you can stay with us again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
2nd bedroom
Jaccuzi
View
The table was literally on top of the A/C, with other furniture crammed in on either side
The closet with the safe and bedding was blocked by a sofabed too heavy to move.
PreviousNext
12345613
Is there an elevator?
-1 votes
Ditto the answer above about the pool. We stayed in the Beach House, which is two actual bedrooms and a pull out in the living room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Most likely but you would need to call the office to let them know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Just a efficiency kitchen,refrigerator,microwave and sink. Some are ocean view some aren't. Not sure about room numbers but there are two buildings, one on the ocean side and the other across the street so you might want to request one on the ocean side.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"The good room is at the Hilton"
"inquire about rooms with an ocean view"
"Ask for the ocean view. Room 203 was amazing."
"Beach House is a must"
"The Beach House!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the breakers on the ocean hotel dennis portthe breakers on ocean
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodDennisDennis Port
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing