We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Traveller (217)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (346)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627
Getting there
Barnstable Airport8 mi
Nantucket Memorial Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
301Reviews
646Photos
13Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 90
  • 41
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Totally enjoyed my stay at the Soundings. Perfect location on the beach and convenient to local attractions.Exceptional staff and service. Nice indoor pool and outside hot tub.Units were nice but a few pieces of furniture were worn and need to be updated.I would suggest that if
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
The girls at the front desk were very nice and friendly. We checked in earlier than the 4:00 check in time which was nice but it was off season. We opened our room door and disappointment immediately. It was not the room shown online when booking. I was very, very
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 648wilfredh. Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We would like to extend an apology regarding the issues you experienced. Your feedback is insightful and will be shared with our team.
Read more
The location and unit looks great. According to the description, it is a sleep 4....Yes, it did sleep four, but it didn't have seating for four throughout your day. Someone had to spend the day on the bed upstairs because there wasn't room on the couch. Also, there was not a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Dreamer08873593379. Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We would like to extend a sincere apology regarding your recent stay with us. Our mission is to provide the best experience to our guests, so we are sorry to hear about your accommodations. Your feedback is insightful and will be shared with our team.
Read more
Unit needed some repairs! The location was great! The beach was right in front of our unit. We would take that again. A great Vacation! Living room furniture need some up dates! The beds were very good, however they needed better pillows.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your review with us, Patricia C! We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Soundings. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. We are sorry to hear that the furniture was not to your standards and we sincerely hope that did not detract from your stay.
Read more
My kid and I plus friend couple enjoyed a nice and relaxing week at this Cape Cod resort. Location by the ocean was perfect for long walks by the beach. Unit big enough and a nice fire place for evenings. About 10 minuts drive to all services and shops. Helpfull staff and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Hi Sylvie B. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your overall stay at our property. Thanks for sharing your review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
The One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
The Studio at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
The One Bedroom Suite at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
PreviousNext
12345668
Does anyone know when they close pool down and if it is heated?
It is heated or was while there in Aug and I think I read somewhere it closes in Oct but I may call the resort itself to get an exact date!
0 votes
Does this place provide towels for beach/pool?
Yes they sure do. Great place to stay
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Do you sell timeshares? Lisa
When I was there they did not try to sell us anything. The resort did not have a sales office. This was the first BlueGreen resort we have visited that did not have one.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do I need to bring beach towels?
Towels are provided.
1 vote
Show all answers
The resort has property on both sides of the road. We stayed in a room about 30 yards from the water. I woyld check with the front desk regarding the pool. It was open when we were there in October.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Room 1113 has a light outside that shines into the room. No chairs outside the room. Close to parking lot. Close to indoor pool."
"Ask for one of the villas with the back facing the beach, (South side). That way you can sit out back and watch the ocean."
"most rooms have a balcony a/o patio with a view of the ocean...ours was on the 2nd floor"
"Facing the ocean is a great view."
"Go the the Breakers"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
soundings seaside hotel dennis portsoundings dennisport masoundings seaside dennis port
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Soundings Seaside Resort
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodDennisDennis Port
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing