We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
257Reviews
166Photos
6Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 110
  • 42
  • 14
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A good place to stay for one night. The bike path is right out back and convenient. Some rooms are pet friendly, which was great since we have a dog. Room was quite outdated and the shower was a bit dirty, but the beds were nice and comfy and their were more modern touches
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed here many times and it is obviously good since we continue to go back! A pleasant stay always starts with the owner and that is the case at Captains Quarters. The owner is a kind, nice man and is so accommodating. The people who work there are very nice. The rooms
Read more
Response from KevinP1967, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so very pleased to hear you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I will be sure to pass it on to the rest of the staff. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family again in the future.
Read more
Nice vacation! Stayed three nights. Extremely convenient. Despite being on Route 6, our room was in a very quiet area. Directly on bike path .Picnic table with umbrella and candle! Comfortable mattresses, refrigerator was quiet and clean, enough towels, drain worked, good TV,
Read more
This place is inexpensive and the desk clerks are friendly and accommodating. That's the good part. The rooms however are not so good. There's a VERY big basement smell in the bed area and a urine smel in the bathroom. If you have allergies to mold and mildew I'd stay away from
Read more
Response from KevinP1967, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to me directly at the property with constructive criticisms - we are always looking for ways to improve! Be rest assured that cleanliness is our first priority. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. All rooms are inspected in a timely basis. We invite all guests to look at their rooms first before checking in. We work diligently to meet all the expectations of our guests. We would never expect anyone to stay with a hotel with what you have described in your feedback. We would never provide a hotel experience to our valued guests with what your have described here. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Read more
Clean and quiet room, comfortable beds, and nice little pool. Great location right next to the bike path. Some nice grassy areas and picnic tables. We were very happy with everything. Not luxurious, but everything we needed. We had no complaints at all.
Read more
Response from KevinP1967, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCaptains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
The Two Double Room at the Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCaptains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
The Two Double Room at the Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCaptains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
The King Room at the Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Photo provided by managementCaptains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Double Beds
Pryed door lock
PreviousNext
12345614
It is 10 Mile from our place. Driving time is approximately 15 minutes.
0 votes
Yes a
0 votes
Show all answers
We allow pets only in few designated rooms only Pets are allow with advanced reservation only and guest requested at time of resrervation.
0 votes
Show all answers
You have booked through Booking com. So please call them and ask to modify your reservation. Thanks.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms at far end are (away from road) are quietest and nearest bike path."
"Ask for a room away from dogs and kids."
"We were on a bus tour so we did it choose it .... all of us had bad rooms"
"The rooms at far side of the resort seem to be for the dog owners and it's quiet there."
"All rooms are quiet. Ask to be away from pet rooms if do not like noise from pets."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
captains quarters hotel easthamcaptains quarters motel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodEastham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing