We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaport Inn and Marina

Groupon.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaport Inn and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaport Inn and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Each year I visit my mother in New Bedford, Mass. and this is where we stay since it is very close to where she lives and is inexpensive. We enjoy the comlimentary breakfast, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Seaport Inn & Marine – Fairhaven, MA September 17-18, 2014 Located across the bay from New Bedford…it was quiet, clean and the front desk was very helpful in providing directions and suggestions for gift shops, museums and dinner. A restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel and and a beverage shop across the street. The hotel originally catered to modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

While the amenities are clean but average, the staff (Stephanie in particular) was really super in helping me plan and maintain a room block for my wedding nearby. Stephanie went out of her way to help me and my guests book the rooms they needed, even at the last minute. Everyone was quite friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah k
Boston MA
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I recently got married in Mattapoisett and reserved a block of rooms at the Seaport Inn & Marina. Please don't be discouraged by the appearance on the outside, this hotel is a total gem! I worked closely with Stephanie, who handles the group reservations, throughout the planning process. She helped me make sure friends and family that had reserved a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We had a lot of our wedding guests stay here and everybody raved about how nice the inn was, how friendly the staff were, and what a great time they had. I highly, highly recommend anyone who is having a wedding in the area to block off rooms at the Seaport Inn and Marina. Stephanie was super friendly and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Booked this on Hotel Tonight so expected a fair room. Room was great, very clean, everything worked. Staff helpful. Good advice for restaurant. Bonus- complimentary hot breakfast. Good view of Barbour from room. Quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Toronto
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We were a bit concerned when we first saw the Seaport Inn from the road because it looked all run down and boarded up, but to our relief, that was the old building that is no longer in use and under renovation. All of the staff we dealt with were extremely pleasant and accommodating, particularly the GM. We were shown...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizaboo
Ivoryton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Staff not all that friendly, but not terrible. Rooms were clean, but the lower level entrance, which I used during most of my stay, smelled terrible. Like it has been flooded more than once. Have stayed in the Hampton Inn for months and was kinda spoiled. But it beats sleeping in your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSUPete
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value and take to heart all guest feedback as it helps us to continually improve upon our guests’ experiences. The summer here is beautiful but can be humid especially because we are a waterfront property. Our lower entrance from the parking lot is right next to the sea wall...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were disappointed with our stay as the hall area outside our room smelled of strong cigarette smoke which we could smell in the room and came through the air-conditioning system. We were traveling with our two young children and were concerned by this. The hotel is non-smoking however this does not seemed to be enforced. We would be hesitant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicNic2014
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We regret that your stay was not as it should have been. When guests are dissatisfied and speak to us during their stay, we do our best to remedy whatever the situation. For the satisfaction of our guests, yearly and continuously, we are making improvements to the property, including but not...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked a block of rooms for our recent wedding and can't say enough positive things about working with Stephanie. She was extremely flexible, responsive, and helpful in ensuring everything was ready for our guests and frequently updated us on the status of our room block. We would definitely recommend working with them in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tanya4242
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the things we all love is our opportunity to have so many groups at our hotel for reunions, weddings or just a large family outing. We get to witness first hand so many wonderful moments taking place. We loved having you all with and do hope to see...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
29 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Price Range: £108 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaport Inn and Marina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaport Inn and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back are water view”
lisadU6538SE, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good view on the seaport”
Jacklevesque, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are spacious and worth the extra money”
925laurenv, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from dogs”
42stevens, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the marina are more expensive. There are suites as well.”
carolf197, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$166
Hotels.comUS$162
Expedia.comUS$162
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates