We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hobart Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hobart Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 29: English reviews
Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We are led to believe the apartments had been renovated.. I am kicking myself for not taking more notice of Tripadvisor reviews. The 'self-serve laundry' was a wash house out the back in the freezing winds.

1Thank AnnML177
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

his place is very central, we stayed for 4 nights. The management was very helpful and friendly. These apartments really need to be upgraded they have not be refurbished for many years. There was quite a few things that needed looking at in our apartment, the hairdryer back had come off, you had to hold it on to use it....

1Thank Judy J
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Firstly the location, which is on a very very busy and noisy main road. It also is in a pretty rough area of Hobart, we arrived exhausted and decided rather than drive we would find the local shop and eat in. We skipped the fish and chip shop that had been ram raided 4 days earlier. The apartments are large,...

1Thank Gary0304
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I would like to give the review moure than 1 star but I can not. Apart from the friendly Asian lady at reception there was nothing good what so ever. A coat of paint and new carpet is not enough to hide the negatives. It is situated on a busy highway with no view. The lounge room and kitchen can...

1Thank phez1
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Very nice owner, apartments were on a busy road but we were at the back so didn't really bother us.the place was clean but in need of some work. Bathroom was a bit shabby paint peeling off ceiling and side of bath, but decent furniture,TV, free internet, decent fire in living room and small oil heaters in bedroom.the garden was...

1Thank chrissiepoos
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Terrible place to stay for a couple or family. Our room was cold. The bathroom/shower was filthy with soap scum on the shower walls and mould around the sealant of the bath. Could not even run a bath for the children as it would have taken a year to fill with water from the pressure being so poor. Kitchen tap...

2Thank Kellie J
Lyon, France
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The apartments is very clean and large for a family. The owner is nice and she find lots of visit for us, she is friendly and very receptive. The room have everything's needful to have a good stay, like an hair dryer, kitchen materials, DVD player ,free wifi... There is a large bathroom with an bathtub, then a pleasant living...

2Thank maud m
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2014

We really lucked onto this place. Villay, who owns the place, is friendly, extremely helpful and truly makes your stay a pleasure. She was also very generous with things supplied in the apartment - eg litre of milk instead of small bottles if required at no extra cost. There is also free wifi and it's not limited to one or...

Thank Ronglass
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Grotty...dirty toilet, black sinkhole in bathroom, curtains falling off tracks, long walk to shops, dodgy area. expensive cab ride to town, on the nose cooking smells... Call the information centre ..they will find u somewhere good.

1Thank Avis M
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Well what can I say .. Booked about 8 months in advance .. Arrived and they say we will have to put you in the office for your stay .. Having to share our room with the Asian office staff through the day.. Because they had not allocated us a room. This room was filthy mould everywhere tv in bedroom...

2Thank demes1
LB369brooker, Manager at Hobart Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Firstly I would sincerely like to apologize for this misunderstanding and your inconvenience. 1. We informed you that 4 weeks before your stay that we have no records show you booked and our bank statements did not show we took your money. 2. Even though we were booked out we gave you the option to stay in the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derwent Park
1.3 mi away
Graham Apartments
Graham Apartments
#18 of 45 in Hobart
163 reviews
3.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
1.8 mi away
Rydges Hotel Hobart
Rydges Hotel Hobart
#32 of 45 in Hobart
642 reviews
3.4 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 45 in Hobart
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hobart Apartments are situated 5-10 minutes drive from the centre of Hobart. Our apartments are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments large enough for 6 people and have everything needed for a comfortable stay. Fully equipped separate kitchen with microwave, full size stove, large refrigerator and all crockery and cutlery makes eating-in very easy.For your convenience and enjoyment, Hobart Apartments has Wi-Fi and Full HD TVs available in all our apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hobart Apartments

Address: 369 Brooker Hwy, Derwent Park, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7009, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Derwent Park
Price Range: £76 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hobart Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hobart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hobart Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On a busy road but think windows were double glazed at front. View from front of units of mount Wellington, other just a suburb of Hobart.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissiepoos, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles demes1, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't book”
 of 5 bubbles dennisc811, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Choose another place”
 of 5 bubbles Peter60826, 21 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Eventhough a booking has been confirmed, it is advisable to e-mail or telephone to the hotel concern for double check”
 of 5 bubbles foxy163, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay