We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prospect Mountain Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Prospect Mountain Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prospect Mountain Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been going here for a few years now. We absolutely love it there. The first 2 times we camped there we stayed on a tent site with water and electricity. We love how affordable it is and how there is a lot to do. We love the sounds of nature all around us. This year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naturelover4282
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi natuelover! I just want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you love our park and I appreciate your understanding about the geese. Unfortunately wildlife don't train very well! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in July! -Greg, PMC

Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This will be our 4th year as seasonal campers. We just love Prospect Mountain. Camping is what you make of it. Our children grew up camping and now we are taking our grandchildren camping. There is nothing better than being outdoors. It sure beats sitting at home on the computer or on the cell phone. We have met some very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancysienkiewiczchrz
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Nancy & Ed, We're always happy to hear that you guys are enjoying camping with us and we certainly love having you here too! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you guys in the spring! -Greg

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

First time camping here, last weekend, it was very nice, since it was so late in the season, a lot of the amenities were not open , so no reviews about the pool or outdoor activities., I thought the staff was very helpful, there was a hayride on Sat, but it was very hard to find out where it started.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi John, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! -Greg, PMC

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We arrived on a Friday night, set up, and had an enjoyable evening! Kids loved the karaoke and had a great time! Saturday we were looking forwards to a great day at the pool.... But it is in serious need of updating... When the worker watching the pool spends more time fixing the liner because it is falling off is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margo T
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Margo, I'm glad to hear you and the kids had fun at our events and enjoyed the band that performed Saturday night. I'm sorry about the pool liner though. Unfortunately it was installed with a defect and one of the seams tore open a short while ago. With only a couple of weeks before it closes for the season...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I visited the campground for the first time the weekend of August 1st 2014. We rented a cabin and when we got to the cabin saw and heard the loud construction. The camp staff work with us to accommodate going to another cabin (after speaking to a manger). This was the most positive thing about the camping experience. The cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa B
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I understand your disappointment that we did not actually roast a whole pig, however the image of that is very upsetting for all of the kids (and me too!) so we feel it's better to get fresh ribs and pork loins to roast instead. I'm sorry if you didn't...

Becket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123AMM
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike D
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Holden, MA
Reviewed 18 February 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina D
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

suzia7
Reviewed 22 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzia7
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Monroe, CT
Reviewed 16 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
11.3 mi away
White Pines Campsites
White Pines Campsites
#2 of 2 in Barkhamsted
12 reviews
8.8 mi away
No photo provided
Elm Motel
#4 of 4 in Westfield
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Retreat at Norwich Lake
The Retreat at Norwich Lake
#1 of 1 in Huntington
11 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Old Inn on the Green
The Old Inn on the Green
#1 of 2 in New Marlborough
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Prospect Mountain Campground we offer a family atmosphere with non-stop fun while enjoying the great outdoors. Nestled in the foothills of the Berkshires, at 1,300 ft our natural setting is sure to delight every camper. Whether in a tent or a 40 ft big rig RV our spacious wooded sites will accommodate you. We also offer rustic cabin rentals for those without equipment or who don't wish to "rough it". We're pet-friendly too because we know camping isn't the same without every member of your family, even the dog! We're a family owned and operated campground, so we know what our campers are looking for in their summer vacation getaway. With themed weekends and daily activities we keep the fun rolling! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prospect Mountain Campground

Address: 1349 Main Rd, Route 57, Granville, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Granville
Price Range: £20 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prospect Mountain Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some cabins have bathrooms, some air conditioning but not none have both. We tented it and all the spots were lovely and clear.”
 of 5 bubbles 505megd, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sunday after 2pm through Friday before Noon are the Quietest!”
 of 5 bubbles Jedi9181, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not an enthusiastic tent person - especially if a woman's of that perspective - get a cabin. "If momma's not happy, ain't no one gonna be happy."”
 of 5 bubbles Mel_StonehamMA, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Tent sites 13 - 16 are by the pond.”
  • Tent Site
 of 5 bubbles rgb2cmyk, 24 May 2012 | Read review
“I have toddlers so I asked for a cabin near a bathroom. Think about what you need.”
  • inside cabin
  • our cabin
 of 5 bubbles qualtyk9, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5