We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family of 5 and another family of 5 arranged a trip here over a three day weekend to do some skiing at nearby Jiminy Peak. I had never been to this place or the mountain so I was curious what the experience would be like. In two words: exceeded expectations I know people mentioned a lack of hospitality by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avalanche408
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Vacation Village is a 10 minute door to door drive to Jiminy and it is equally great as a place to stay for a long weekend. Plenty of amenities for kids (pool, game room and movie rentals plus in-suite DVD player) but if you just want a quiet place, it works very well too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TUMUSA
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and another great 5-star review. It is a privilege for our resort to be considered a “Great family place for a trip to Jiminy Peaks.” Many of our guests and owners feel the same way as you do. Your satisfaction with our amenities and location is spectacular. Thank you again for your comments and we...

Commack, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love staying here. It's very reasonable as opposed to the places on the mountain at Jiminy peak. It's right across the street but u will still need the car. Kids love the pool and outdoor jacuzzi, game room. Rooms are nice and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebone212
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for coming to Vacation Village in the Berkshires for your vacation. We are delighted to read that you had a “Great” time here and that everything was to your satisfaction. Everyone in the family had something to do and that is what we like to hear. It would mean a lot to be able to...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We can definitely recommend for short visits to Jiminy Peak. It's right across the street, rooms are big and clean, and it's very reasonably priced. However, as others have commented, do NOT expect any welcome or warmth at the front desk. Also, you're at least a 25 minute drive from anything (e.g., most restaurants). But, for what it is, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestchsterTraveler
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Thanks for recommending our resort for short visits to Jiminy Peak, too. That’s very nice. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered. We hope this experience doesn’t stop you from returning to Vacation Village in the Berkshires again. We would love to serve you once more.

Darien, CT
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We weren't supposed to stay at Vacation Village for MLK weekend. We had a reservation through Airbnb for Bentley Brook; however, the week before we were supposed to go, the "host" cancelled our reservation by text message with no explanation. Airbnb was completely unhelpful --"we're just a platform" -- and more than two weeks later, I'm still waiting for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzieCT
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry for the issue you had with the previous resort you booked a reservation for. Luckily, you were able to stay here at Vacation Village in the Berkshires. As stated on the resort’s website, Housekeeping services are not included. Before departure we ask that guests place towels and sheets in the bathtub, empty trash,...

Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth holiday week visit to Vacation Village and Jiminy Peak and our first with a teenage driver. While said new driver was excellent about ferrying people back and forth to the mountain in between study breaks, there was a little incident in which the key fob to my car was lost in the slush in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worstmomintheworld
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Your title to this review blows our mind. We are exceptionally proud of all of our staff here at Vacation Village in the Berkshires. They give their very best service to all of our guests and owners. We are glad you got the service you deserved and that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we had a good experience here, apartment was nice, clean and well kept. Property is directly across from Jiminy Peak ski area, which is super convenient. The one downside was our interactions with the front desk staff who were unpleasant and a bit surly on multiple occasions when asked simple questions. Always seemed like they were being bothered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken D
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Ken D. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest this year. We are glad you had a good experience overall while at Vacation Village in the Berkshires. We are sorry about the unpleasant interaction you had with the front desk staff. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager and we...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice pool and outdoors Jacuzzi open even in the winter. The pool and Jacuzzi got a little crowded before dinner but this was a holiday weekend. If this is a bad as it get then it's reasonable. The rooms are clean. Only two wi-fi devices allowed for free (bring your own router wink-wink). Really bad noise isolation. If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilativ
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

We love the title to your review, kilativ. Thank you so very much! Like you, many of our guests and owners appreciate our “good location for skiing.” That is one of our features that attraction guests. We are sorry for the few inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope that if you choose to return back to our resort...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were amazing. We had two connecting villas with more than enough room. We took advantage of the kitchen while staying there; the closest market was 20 minutes away. The indoor pool was heated and there is an arcade with a pool table too. They play movies upstairs from the lobby at night which is a nice way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natnatgg
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We value your opinion and all that you have to say with regards to our resort. We are pleased you were able to enjoy two connecting villas as well as some of our amenities such as the heading indoor pool. We can tell you had a good time...

Colebrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a owner up here,for 10year.I bring the family up here at least 4 weeks a year. The view is great of jimmy peak. We have fun in the summer time or winter time. In the summer time u must try 6 house pubs . They have great food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denniscindy s R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued owner with us at Vacation Village in the Berkshires. We are pleased you and your family are able to return to our resort at least 4 weeks a year. That means a lot to us. It means that you are satisfied with our accommodations, location, and amenities. We cannot wait to see you again!

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
8.0 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
354 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
11.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
514 reviews
16.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Professionally decorated in a traditional New England style, Vacation Village in the Berkshires offers spacious suites with amenities such as fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and fully appointed kitchens. Commanding a stunning view of the Jiminy Peak ski area, your home at Vacation Village will also serve as your gateway to all that the Berkshires has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Address: 276 Brodie Mountain Rd, Hancock, MA 01237
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Price Range: £92 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village in the Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vacation Village in the Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village In The Berkshires Hotel Hancock
Vacation Village Berkshires
Vacation Village At Berkshires
Village Berkshires
Vacation Village In The Berkshires Hancock, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village in the Berkshires staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village in the Berkshires staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms with views of the trail”
 of 5 bubbles Avalanche408, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay closer to the clubhouse especially if you want to use the hot tub or pool. It's a cold walk home with wet hair.”
 of 5 bubbles worstmomintheworld, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the second floor if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles kilativ, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a higher floor of course provides you with a better view of the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles bnlosch102, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2107A was at the far end of the property. Far away from the lobby so we had to drive every time. But in quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyrose0853, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay