We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cape Cod Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cape Cod Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed for one night in October 2016. The Inn did not have my reservation on file but thankfully they had a room. We got a room with a King size bed. The room was VERY clean as was the bathroom. Very pleased. Our 40" flat screen wasn't getting the cable signal however. But within 5 minutes of notifying the Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nphelon
Newbury, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room was ok. Cleaning could have been a little more thorough, and someone should reattach the towel rack which was barely hanging onto the wall. Loved the water pressure in the shower. Location of the motel was good, right downtown with easy walking access to restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblerAmerican1544
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Made a reservation here at the last minute for 3 nights, Th, F, Sat. Great location on Main Street. Plenty of parking. Room is about a 2*. Clean but nothing special. Morning breakfast was bagels....I didn't eat breakfast here so really can't comment on the breakfast. The staff was really nice. We could walk to restaurants and it was basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldydds
ZEE P, General Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service and the location. We hope that you will plan a return visit next summer and see our improvements! Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We missed the last ferry to Nantucket so we looked for something that wasn't too expensive but OK and on main street. This place is clean and seemed recently redone. Then only thing was that the smell was funny and the overall vibe of the place is not very desirable. Next time I might look for something better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfanmty
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable and we will do our best to make it more memorable next time. We hope to see you next summer! Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management

East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews of this motel we decided to take a gamble and give it a shot. I'm glad we did, it was great! The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. We went to our room, a king room on the lower level. The room was clean and in order but there was an issue with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adoptapibble
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will do our best to make it even more memorable for you next time, so we hope to see you again next summer! Best wishes, Cape Cod Inn management

Orange, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Last minute stay Was clean enough but seriously lacking maintenance. Mold in check in area, missing roof Shingles, stained carpets, super dated. Very Over priced. Bathroom was updated beds very firm. Staff was nice. Parking very tight. walking distance to many places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saracurrier
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much. We do appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to improve the rooms. Thus, we hope that you will come next summer and see our improvements! Kind regards,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome location in the middle of town. It's right on Main Street in the middle of restaurants and close to the marina and ferries. The inn itself is basic. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this place will work. But it's not a night at the ritz. The bed was comfortable but squeaky. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we always take our guests' remarks into consideration so as to improve our service and thus your stay with us! We hope that you will plan a return visit next summer and we...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The motel is an average one. The breakfast is ok if you don't mind to toast your bagel for 10 minutes. Location is great. The only disappointment is that it's located in a very loud neighborhood in the middle of Main Street where loud music comes from the near by bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much and we will do our best to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again next summer and we will do our best to...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We reviewed on TripAdvisor and saw a 3 star rating. It is not. It was fairly clean. Outdated. I was a little nervous the stairs to the 2nd floor might give way. We left about 7:15 am. The specifications for this property stated there was breakfast included - no breakfast, main lobby/check in area was locked. Disappointed certainly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We do take every remark and advice into consideration and we will do our best to improve our service. Moreover, we do have breakfast included and it is served at 8 a.m., not before...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Had to leave our bags somewhere while we were killing time in Hyannis, and Zee at the front desk was nice enough to let us leave our bags with them! Highly recommend staying there, since they were nice enough to let us as strangers leave our bags!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We always thrive to provide the best costumer service and exceed our capabilities, and of course, help a stranger in need! We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you decide to visit the lovely Hyannis! Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cape Cod Inn

Address: 447 Main St, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601-3905
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: £63 - £885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cape Cod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Motel
Cape Cod Hyannis
Cape Cod Inn Hyannis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Cod Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Cod Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ldydds, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from smokers and not overlooking an empty indoor pool”
  • Peeling paint everywhere
  • One of the many chain smokers we had to put up with
  • Duct tape and mold
  • View of abandoned indoor pool from room
 of 5 bubbles Stonesteps, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles gerrib960, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms numbered over 20 are on the first floor, below 20 is ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles emmac729, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles F1425ADjessicah, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay