We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

1.6 miles from Newton centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
 Click to rate
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The reviews emphasized the potential noise factor as the hotel is over a highway. Even though I got a room on the top floor--the 12th, it was still noisy for my tastes. If you are not a very sounds sleeper, you should certainly ask for the top floor. I wanted to go swimming, but the pool was so tiny that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKW52245
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKW52245, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always appreciative when our guests take the time to share ways we could improve. We will share your feedback on the eggs with our culinary team! We are sorry your stay wasn't restful but we hope the excellent service, ease of access...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight in this hotel, as I flew in from the UK on a late night flight. It was July, and hot out, so the air con was going flat out, noisy and freezing. It was late, (midnight your time, 5am UK time) I was exhausted and couldn't get it to turn off. I ended up draping the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitou321
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pitou321, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience since July and we are just having the chance to connect with you now. We truly appreciate our guests' feedback and are always disappointed on the occasion we are unable to...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a night for business - then blizzard came. Ended up 3 nights - excellent restaurant that was open while EVERYTHING was closed. Clean rooms appropriate for the price. Great commuter hotel with very nice staff and great location right over the mass pike. I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffLowney
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thanks so much for riding out the storm with us. While we're sorry to hear your plans were changed, we're glad we had the chance to keep you safe and warm for a few days during some extreme New England weather! Thank you for your great comments and for recognizing our team for their friendliness and service. We...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No fitness center No bill under door in morning Awful location (traffic) Dirty bathroom Halls filled with filthy room service dishes I travel every week and have seen it all in hotels. This hotel has a long way to go... Never, never again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BL13223
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BL13223, We're so deeply sorry to hear this! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience with us. We are currently undergoing a very exciting fitness center remodel. We've posted this information on our website, with our reservations office and on our social media channels and are...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk was small, but had depth so it was usable. Power: There was only one outlet available on the desk (on the lamp). At the bed, there were two outlets available in the lamp on the nightstand. Bathroom: The bathroom lighting was weak, and not spread out so it caused shadows. There was, however, a lighted, two-sided mirror (normal/magnified)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGillinois
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SGillinois, Thank you so much for such detailed feedback. This is extremely helpful for us to improve our service. We are truly sorry to hear there were some disappointments during your stay and appreciate the opportunity to share your feedback with our management team. We are pleased to hear you would stay with us again and we look forward...

Delmar, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is built OVER I90, major highway in and out of Boston. Traffic noise was so loud, it was difficult to fall/stay asleep. Hotel itself was clean and modern and staff extremely friendly but most important is a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissJoyce315
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissJoyce315, Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly can understand the challenge our location poses for some guests and we're so sorry to hear you didn't have a good night's sleep. Thank you for your great feedback on the rest of your experience! Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team

Warrenville
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We'd previously had a bad experience here (had to wait for a room), but the location was so convenient for us that we tried again. This time everything worked out perfectly. The room was nice. It was quiet (the trick may be to get on the south side of the hotel, which is not right above the expressway). They allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for giving us a second chance! We are so pleased you were willing to offer another opportunity for us to show our dedication to excellent guest service. We hope this is the first of many more successful stays and truly appreciate your willingness to share this great visit. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel will likely be sold out for any Boston College related activities as it is just down the street, so make reservations early. I will be staying here every Friday night for the foreseeable future, the first was last weekend. My first impression is that the hotel is located centrally in the Washington Street biz district, which will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lafemmegiselle
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lafemmegiselle, Thank you so much! We're so pleased you enjoyed it and thank you immensely for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back this week! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team

Edegem, Belgium
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A hotel on top of a highway???? Who came up with that idea?? I got a room on the 6th floor...the noise from the highway was just madness. Check the view from my room. Changed to the 8th floor but that was hardly better. I stay approx 80 nights a year in a hotel for many years now ... Never...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carlvanloey
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlvanloey, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We certainly appreciate our guests' feedback and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and recognize our friendly team! We, unfortunately, don't know who decided to build the hotel back in 1970 but we certainly understand our unique location isn't for everyone....

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Location was great for a one night stay. Expect to hear road noise, the interstate is right along the hotel. Ask for a higher floor and the noise will be lessened. The front desk clerk, whose name I can't remember but he was from Jamaica, was hilarious and made us feel so welcome. Only downsides: While it was (mostly) out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela B
CrownePlazaNewton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for sharing your feedback and excellent tips for our other guests. We really appreciate the time you took in letting us know about your stay and recognizing our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Boston area. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
388 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 82 in Boston
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Landmark Boston Area HotelWelcome to the Crowne Plaza(R) Boston - Newton hotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton - close to prominent universities and hospitals. Only 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, and convenient to Cambridge and the bustling 128 beltway, our location, on the MBTA bus route, provides direct access to all these locations.The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and room amenities. Tavern Restaurant & Bar serves regional favorites for breakfast and drinks and appetizers in the evening. Social Restaurant offers contemporary casual dining for Lunch and Dinner. Relax in our indoor pool or enjoy a workout in the adjacent fitness area. The on-site parking garage is available for $28.00 per day for self parking, $35.00 per day for valet parking. Our location off the Massachusetts Turnpike makes us the most convenient site for local and regional meetings and events. We feature seven distinctly different meeting rooms, totaling 7,000 square feet, each newly remodeled, including a state-of-the-art executive boardroom and a stylish ballroom with natural lighting. Crowne Plaza(R) Hotels are The Place to Meet, featuring a dedicated manager to oversee every aspect of your meetings planning and execution. We are also ideal for special celebrations with menus and packages available to meet every taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Address: 320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Price Range: £93 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for top floor away from highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles AKW52245, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms that not right over the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles 527SharonG527, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views abound from any side but I prefer one NOT looking directly at the Mass Pike”
 of 5 bubbles Lafemmegiselle, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sundrop110, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the highest floor possible!”
 of 5 bubbles robertz425, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5