We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel Indigo is set right next to 95 so it's convenient, sound wasn't a problem even though our room was on the corner closest to the highway and over the very popular pool. We had a casual dinner at the pool area which is pretty; nice view and the obligatory gas fire with blue lights etc. As is usual for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear padanaram, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you found our beds to be comfortable. Most importantly, I apologize for the service that you have received which is not up to your par. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order...

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a nice alternative to staying in a hotel in the city. It is in a great location just off the highway and next to the T. We chose to rent a car and there was always close parking. While the room and bathroom was small, it had everything you would need. The bed was very, very comfortable. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty3
Holbrook, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is really a nice place, the room was nice too. Here we go with some of the things that brought my rating down where they could have done better. When you walk out onto the pool area, almost every empty chair had a sign on it which read" reserved" There was no place to sit by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel has convenient location just off I-95 and I-90 and importantly just 300 yards from Riverside T (better than driving/parking in Boston, although hotel to downtown takes an hour on the T). Rooms in hotel were unbelievably small (2 queen room was too small for two adults plus child), so we had to upgrade to king with pullout settee bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluecheese11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Bluecheese11, Thank you for leaving feedback about our hotel. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our rooftop pool area to be in excellent condition. However, I apologize that the condition of the room was not completely at par with expectations. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously...

Boston
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My mom and I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The bed is comfortable, yet the linens remain even more memorable - so soft, cozy, and inviting! The hotel was small but exactly as advertised and just what we needed. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the hotel shampoos/conditioners: they were tiny mono-use bottles that seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
Dutchess County, NY
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I booked this hotel to come and visit my brand new granddaughter, who arrived in the world the day before I got here. I am feeling really ambivalent about my stay here. As others have mentioned, the location is great, right off I-95 and the Mass Pike, so easy to get anywhere you want. The pool was nice but inaccessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear kmeagle, Thank you for your feedback of our location. It is unfortunate that you were dissatisfied about many aspects of this stay due to the amenities missing during your visit and noise levels experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and appropriate actions will be taken to rectify these instances. While we understand that...

Youngsville
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I took our two kids to Boston for 4th of July and a Red Sox game. We wanted a place that was easily accessible to the green line and we've stayed at the Hotel Indigo in NYC, which we really enjoyed. Everything was great. Service was wonderful and helped us bring our bags to our room, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our pillow and the swimming pool experience. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of...

Reviewed 9 July 2013

I'm surprised this got so many 'very good' ratings. For starters this is - like so many business traveller hotels - getting tired rapidly and has that industrial soulless nobody cares air about it. My room had stains everywhere on the hardwood floor and clearly wasn't even hoovered when I entered. The air condition is very noisy. Might as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realcam
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear realcam, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Decent price for a hotel that is right on the green line. Takes about 40 minutes to get downtown by train. The rooms are small but that is all you really need if you are venturing into the city. Pool is good but unable to really use it because they only staff it from 10am-8pm - most of the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Kerry K, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you will believe me when I say that your experience is...

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

The front desk was friendly and efficient. The room is ok but the bathroom is in bad shape. The room has a safe, but no fridge. Our room was for 4 people but we only got 2 towels. The cover sheet was dirty with stains in various spots and blood stains in others. Always a long wait for the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfw888
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear hfw888, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for the nice comment regarding our staff. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Corner Sofa Guest Room (45)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (43)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.2 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
238 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an odd numbered room, which is on the west side of the hotel. Even numbered, east-side rooms get flooded with sun in the morning.”
Courthouse, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the 2nd floors, go HIGER up. Too noisy because of the restaurnat/bar downstairs.”
favorisreal, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
dallasinc21, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best bet for good room, is to stay somewhere else..”
Chriscasler, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Western side should be very quiet.”
AlfredH430, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5