We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

PricelineUS$144*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room itself was average plus. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was spacious. The rooms could use updating in order to accommodate more electrical outlets. The decor was bland and rather outdated.. I noticed several areas in the hallway where wallpaper was peeling and patched. The hallway carpet on the 2 floors I saw was rather dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate J
Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 March 2017

the staff was nice and the bed was nicer - excellent night's sleep. of course the room should be nice, but what a pleasure to sleep in a large comfortable bed. well done. didn't get to sample the breakfast, but the food at HI is normally very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaceis411
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

I’m so happy to hear how well you enjoy your night’s sleep here at the Holiday Inn Peabody. I also appreciate the kind words about the staff as well as the 5 of 5 rating. We appreciate your business and we hope that you’ll once again choose us for your accommodations next time your travels bring you through our area....

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You'd think for $200 a night that there would be an easy chair in the room. Instead, you get a desk chair, not one but two rolling ottomans, and a funky lamp in the corner where the easy chair should be. Oh yes, the bed. Average room at best with the carpet in need of a good stain cleaning. Fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Camden, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a business meeting at the Holiday Inn so we decided to spend the night before. Parking was easy and close to the door, staff is friendly, the place is nice and clean, the rooms are large. Our room looked out onto the gym and indoor pool. I wish I brought my bathing suit. Our one disappointment was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights on our travels through America. Really nice double room that was clean and the beds were comfortable. Large TV in the room. Swimming pool and really nice! Didn't have breakfast so cannot review that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigeiron
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I am unable to find many positives about this hotel, but I will try. The lobby is well lit, and the elevator is quick. The beds are comfortable, and the cubbies ( as drawers) were adequate. The location is perfect for Boston visitors and the access roads are convenient. On the other hand, do not expect a wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missfifi2111
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property has really bad nasty filthy carpet I have seen in a hotel room in a long time. At the prices they charge I would never come back. There is no excuse other than they don't care how bad it is. I would not take my six off in this dump. The bed was comfortable but not enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear twhitefish, Hello from IHG! I read your review about the Holiday Inn Boston-Peabody, MA and was sorry to see you were disappointed with the condition of the carpet. I value your comments as a guest and I sent you a private message separately to obtain additional details. I'm glad that you found the bed to your liking and I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start with the the pros The room is clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very nice the pool was indoors and the fitness center was very clean there is a restaurant right next to the hotel now on with the cons First of all the breakfast wasn't free the amount of money that you're paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Hi David H, We consistently aim to provide friendly and comfortable accommodations and that in mind, I'm pleased to read your kind remarks for our clean rooms, friendly staff, and that you found our pool and fitness center to your liking. On the downside, it's regrettable to learn that you did not find value in our pricing as you were...

Pall Mall, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel serves its purpose, but that's about it. The staff is extremely rude. The breakfast is over priced. The beds are worn out and need to be replaced. A good update and new staffing would help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dladd1980
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Hello dladd1980, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am disheartened that you did not received the level of service on what Holiday Inn is known for. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we failed you and for other challenges you faced during your stay. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

reserved (2) rooms -2 room suites at the same time for myself an coworker traveling with me. When we got to rooms, he got a nice 2 room suite as reserved and I got a 1 room suite with a partial wall separation between sleeping area and work space. Called downstairs to complain and they offered to move me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Michele W, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room and we were not able to honor your room reservation. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I have sent you a private message to obtain...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: £92 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location for Boston and Salem”
Q5463PHlisam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
terryk693, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$144* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$171
HolidayInn.comUS$144
Booking.comUS$144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates