We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

PricelineUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$130*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Boston\/Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Extremely clean, comfortable bed, clean air filters which usually never happens. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate wasn't too expensive and it was a very convenient location. The pool is being re done to be a salt water so I think we will be making another trip back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleetatts13
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

I can't wait for you to return to our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - the salt water will make our pool so much more refreshing during these hot summer days!!!! (We ARE still close to the beaches !!!)

Nelsonville, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is still okay but not the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Our room and floor smelled like a smoking floor even though the rooms are non smoking. Beds weren't very comfortable. Seems as though it may be an older property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedrasemones
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - I hope you can stay with us again in the late fall, AFTER we have had a mini renovation!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here on day 1 of our road trip. Great location if you want to visit Salem. Not too far from Boston, approx 30 mins drive but be mindful of parking costs in the city. This is a good hotel to stay with kids. The free breakfast and pool were a great hit. Staff are really friendly and couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 787curlywurly89
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Glad you had a great sendoff from the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody for your road trip - next time, let me tell you how to get in and out of Boston for a more reasonable price!!!!!Send us a postcard!!!!!!

Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This Hotel was fabulous! People are super nice and helpful. Breakfast was great! The Pool was nice and the hotel was in a great location. Carpets in room were dirty was the only bad thing so I just wore my flip flops.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Glad that your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody was GREAT!!! That's what I love to hear !!! Sorry, though, that you had to wear your flipflops inside; I will speak to the staff about doing a better job of cleaning!

Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is average for a Hampton Inn. The problem for me is that it's located next to a major roadway with a constant stream of traffic. It was difficult to get to because there's no direct access when traveling south. There must be more convenient places to stay when visiting Salem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roj44
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is perfectly situated for travel to Salem, Boston, and points north - making the u-turn from south to north route 1 CAN be a bit tricky!!!!!

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Needed a hotel north of Boston airport for our first night after a flight from the uk. This was a short drive away so fitted the bill. Easy to find. Couple of fast food outlets within walking distance. Usual Hampton quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pursy
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

So glad that you chose the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody for your first stop here in the USA....I often buy my lunch at a nearby restaurant, too! We try to make you glad that you stayed at a Hampton Inn - I hope that we succeeded!

Placentia, CA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We took a 22 day trip with our grandkids in tow. This was the hotel that we chose to stay at for the purpose of visiting Boston and Salem MA. The hotel appears to be an older property. Let me state that the staff did try to accommodate us as best they could but the property itself is lacking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldengirl1949
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is not a Suite Hotel; none of our double rooms and half of our king-bedded rooms have microwaves and refrigerators - when you take your next roadtrip this way, ask us to put them in the room before your arrival. The Staff will have a retraining session to remind them of "stayover" room cleaning - thanks...

Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great place for business or vacation travel. Great staff and location to the northeastern area above Boston. Rooms are clean and cheerful, the hotel team demonstrates the usual super service we have come to expect from the Hilton Family of hotels. I strongly recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Thanks for the strong recommendation of our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we love what we do and am so happy when our guests see and feel that!! This spot is a great location for "getting out of town, too" ! (I hope you'll come back, though, to visit us agin!

New Bedford, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Though the hotel had many extra accommodations for guests, the one thing that is most important, THE BED, was not satisfactory. It was like sleeping on a rough boat. The staff was friendly, but the check-in guy had the most profound Spanish accent, which was nearly impossible to decipher, and moved about so quickly that understanding him was nearly impossible....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had troubles here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we would have moved you to a room that had a more comfortable bed and a non-leaking toilet !!!! Our Front Desk Agent was anxious to help you get settled; i will talk to all of the staff to speak more slowly and with more...

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here for a wedding in Danvers. We were headed to Kennebunkport after and it ended up being the perfect spot to head up 95. It is located right on route 1 about 3 minutes from the 95/128 ramp. It was clean and in good shape. There is an indoor pool. Check in process was smooth an easy with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjuniorb
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is in the BEST location for travelers! We can send you north to New Hampshire and Maine or south to Boston and Cape Cod!!!! Our pool will be under renovations from July 23 to August 16; plan another trip to see how great it looks!!!!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: £99 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be best to try another property. This one needs an update.”
montes144, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Staff is well prepare to help you at anytime!”
485astridf, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room”
starkloud8, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and didn't hear anything above us.”
HowdyCleveland, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room and take a whiff before accepting that room.”
204angelaw, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$130
TripAdvisorUS$130
getaroom.comUS$135
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates