We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is unfortunate. Despite what I am about to write, I want to make 100% clear that the staff are friendly, professional, courteous and willing to help. The staff are the best attribute of this place. As for the hotel itself, I had an extremely hard time with its condition. I did not even waste my time informing the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank USATraveler472
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear UsaTraveler472, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry you were left with such a poor opinion of our property. Some of the items you mentioned are the result of a very tough winter in this part of the country. I understand your concern and I assure you all these areas have...

Bedford Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My client requires that I stay at this hotel and that is unfortunate. It has not been updated for decades and the rooms are depressing. They are clean and the beds are comfortable, but that is the only redeeming quality - other than the staff. Wi-Fi is free, so that's a plus. Do not eat in their restaurant, unless it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thephoneteacher
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Thephoneteacher, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry some aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and your comments will be helpful in this process. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The Hotel was very nice and the room were clean and quiet. Breakfast was an extra $12 but not really worth it. The restaurant was great and reasonable and the service was Excellent. The only Negative is that you need a pass to go into the parking lot and their were a lot of roof leaks in it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessim H
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Nessim H. , Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. I am sorry you experienced problems with the parking during your stay. Your comments will be helpful as we plan future improvements. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The hotel is old, tired and in desperate need of a full renovation. I felt the mattress springs, the pillows were the size of a couch throw pillow and lumpy, lines were paper thin, carpet was worn, bathroom looked like it had not been touched in 25 years, restaurant and lounge were boring and tired, food was bland and options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roxyMassachusetts
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear RoxyMassachusetts, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry you encountered many issues during your visit. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and valuable feedback like yours will assist us with that effort. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Had a great time. Went skiing at butternut,other places to ski in area too. Great comfortable room with big beds. The pool and Hot tub were great. Great location near Stockbridge and Lenox. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobD4
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and the local skiing. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Milford, PA
Reviewed 1 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUGlay
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Southborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphia2015
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadiesades
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside for kids”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeinnm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 9th floor overlooking the town square was very quiet, end of the hall. I didn't hear any sounds at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 322TeresaM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great venue for fundraising events”
 of 5 bubbles Michie1291, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought it was what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 496jamyv, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5