We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Traveller (86)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary hot breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge & Ice Cream Sandwich. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:10% off room rate

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
410Reviews
300Photos
4Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 138
  • 86
  • 33
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a family reunion at this location. Check in was great, rooms were huge, great start! Unfortunately something happened to make 40% of our group sick with sneezing and breathing issues. The "state of the art" air filters we were told about were CLEARLY not working. We
Read more
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
The message was passed to the Maintenance manager and he looked into it. He is a certified pool operator (16 years) and has not changed the pool chemicals. Due to your concerns we did open up the heating units, which are cleaned regularly, and found nothing there. We had groups before you and after and have not had these kinds of complaints.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Picked this at random for two night stay to explore Cape Cod. The hotel has been updated but could still do with some work. The rooms are very large and well appointed. There is a large indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is a smaller outdoor pool. Table tennis and pool are also
Read more
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while exploring Cape Cod and hope you will stay again!
Read more
We called on January 25th and specifically booked a pool side suite for our kids. We have stayed here before, (this is our 10th year because of our a basketball tournament our kids play in) so we knew the room we wanted and specifically asked for it. When we arrived we were put
Read more
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Higgins, As I said to you on Friday evening, I could find nothing that would indicate your room was ever changed. I did generate a report that would indicate that your reservation was always on the 2ND floor. This is the confirmation that was emailed to you at the email you provided. It states: "Deluxe suite with 2 queen beds, separate living room with sofa bed, kitchenette with microwave and small fridge, air conditioning and bathroom. 2ND Floor. " You checked into your room at 4:50 PM. You came to me at approximately 9:30 PM, nearly 5 hours later, to tell me you were in the wrong room. The rooms are preassigned and I had simply checked you in. At 9:30 PM everyone had arrived (we had a full house except for a couple of rooms with single king beds, clearly not something that would do for your family and also not poolside) and there was no way for me to try to make a change for you. The room you were in this weekend was the same layout and the same price as if you had been in a poolside. We did not overcharge you.
Read more
We stayed here with our large family; 20 people/ 10 rooms. Initially we were very pleased with the hotel. Clean rooms, sincere welcome on arrival. Over half of our group developed sneezing, runny nose, allergy symptoms, after spending the afternoon in the pool area. We
Read more
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I'm sorry that you felt that the front desk clerk and certified pool operator did not take the complaints seriously. I had personally turned on the fan in the pool area and left it on - and opened windows to increase ventilation as the hot tub was running so much that the area was very warm and steamy. Our pool & hot tub are tested regularly by a Certified pool operator and have the proper level of chemicals to maintain their cleanliness. After speaking with all of you, I did have the Maintenance manager check the A/C filter of your room, to ensure that it was clean, which it was as they are also cleaned regularly. We have had large groups here on weekends since your visit, including a full house with children using the pool the entire day and we have not had complaints. You were taken seriously, however, we can not find any reason that this occurred.
Read more
Very comfortable room..EXTREMELY CLEAN .great breakfast selections.The area is so peaceful.The staff was so nice and helpful ..PET FRIENDLY TOO !!The rooms have been renovated recently..Definetly would recommend !! Deb B
Read more
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Deb, Thank you for your review. We love to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay. Yes, our Standard rooms are pet friendly for a small fee. I do hope you had time to enjoy the other amenities such as our indoor pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSandwich Lodge & Resort
The Standard Motel Room with Two Double Beds at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSandwich Lodge & Resort
The Jacuzzi Suite at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSandwich Lodge & Resort
The Standard Motel Room with Two Double Beds at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSandwich Lodge & Resort
The One Room Suite with Two Queen Beds at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSandwich Lodge & Resort
The Jacuzzi Suite at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort
PreviousNext
12345636
Do you allow emotional support dogs
Hi, we do in our standard motel rooms only. Please call the lodge 508-888-2275 x0
0 votes
Show all answers
Jacuzzi suites available feb16-18?
Hi, No Sorry. We have the 16th and 18th and not the 17th.
0 votes
Show all answers
All the deluxe suites are located around the pool area. 1st and 2nd floors. No updates have been done recently. New beds last year and bedding.
0 votes
Y a t il un moyen d'avoir des rabais pour cette sortie, achat de billets????? Car assez dispendieux pour une famille!
Hello, I am sorry but I do not understand the question. Are you looking for hotel accommodations or show tickets to events? If it tickets we do not sell thoses. Lodging we can help you with. Thank you Rita
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you want a good room, go to a different hotel."
"Double bed rooms are smaller, King and Queen rooms are much bigger"
"Choose an upstairs room - no elevator"
"Ask for a suite as they don't allow pets in them"
"Be sure to book the “Deluxe Suites” for a separate bedroom especially for families"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandwich hotel sandwichsandwich lodge and resortsandwich resort
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing